Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

NO ICE.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The suites are nice.
Cons: See above.
Location: Just passing through. Don't know.
There are no ice machines. You are supposed to rely on the ice maker in the frig in your room. Ours was broken. Ice was pilfered from a Pepsi machine. The sleeper couch was in terrible shape. They say they are replacing them . . . The breakfast was good, except the attendant allowed the hot items to run out. People stood around waiting for replacements to arrive. The seating is very limited and includes couches. Not my preferred place to eat. Oh yes. the two guys who monopolized the business center, eating and fooling with the computers for an hour
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good area amenities just so-so

Posted Sep 7, 2014
pool was well a pool expected outdoor pool to enjoy the nice Reno summer and no wifi outside at the outdoor grill area nor a firepit. people want to enjoy be if outside. breakfast was ok but very small area and congested. buffet was in a small room off the common area not enough tables chairs for such a big hotel. it's modern but not enough space. room had no coffee cups and te ice machine never produced ice and we know how they work ;-) and no ice machines in hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Our favorite hotel during two week vacation

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Exceptionally clean and roomy with comfortable bed
Cons: Cramped layout of door leading from toilet/shower into bathroom sink area & bi-fold closet door in bathroom causes the doors to hit each other.
Location: Reno is quick distance away if you desire to go to casinos, see shows, eat dinner, etc. Several restaurants and shopping about 5 minutes away.
As budget travelers we tend to stay in smaller hotels in smaller towns looking for something in the $100 or less per night. Had to splurge a bit to stay at the Staybridge Suites but it was worth it. Enjoyed the exceptionally clean rooms and the spaciousness of our two room suite. Were welcomed in friendly way and check-in went smooth. Breakfast had plenty of choices both hot and cold (better than most continental breakfasts). Slept well on comfortable bed and in quiet surroundings. The hotel is located in a corporate and residential area instead of downtown Reno, however there are plenty of restaurants in the area. Reno is about 15 or 20 minute drive north of the Staybridge Suites. Only issue was with the bathroom and closet layout. When one person opens the closet door (located in the bathroom area) another person is unable to open the shower/toilet area's door. Okay if you are by yourself but with my hubby and I the door situation was something to which we had to adjust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Customer service was friendly, accommodating & professional. The room was very clean & provided multiple amenities for my families needs. The complimentary breakfast was good & filling. Overall I had a wonderful experience & I would definitely recommend this hotel for a family looking for peace & quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good Night :)

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The seperation of the rooms within the room and the kitchen facilities. Also the pet facilities.
Cons: Insulation in the walls and maybe a little more variety at breakfast.
Location: Did not venture out much.
Really liked that you could have pets for a nominal fee. Room was very clean and had the option to cook your own meals in a nice little kitchen that had a medium sized fridge with an ice maker in it. loved the comfort of the beds and the telivisions in both rooms. We did have some noisy neighbors and the walls seemed a bit thin? but I just pounde on the wall and they calmed down a bit. We got goog rest and the breakfast was really good. The staff was awsome also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Much better than anticipated!! Extremely courteous and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Everything was nice.The room was clean and nice. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice, would stay again.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and new, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Hide a bed.
Location: Remote location , limited access to shopping.
Room was great, the only issue was the hide a bed which had no mattress to speak of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

good value for the price

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Location: This place is great is you are driving a moving truck or pulling a boat or trailer. It has ample parking and is very quiet.
Overall, this was a good hotel rate for the price. The room was big enough to accommodate our family and I was glad there was ample area for us to bring in our own meals and eat. the other reviews are correct, the pillows are not comfortable. We also had issues with our toilet flushing properly, but that began happening in the middle of the night, so we just notified the front desk of that issue when we departed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: clean and well appointed
My room was very clean and comfortable. I requested a quiet location and that is just what I got. After going out I realized I was above the crowded swimming pool, but I never heard a peep from inside my room. I will be back again.