Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego county

Adequate accommodations, good location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This hotel was adequate for our purposes due to location. It was clear they had cut back on amenities. The continental breakfast was simple. The staff was pleasant to deal with. The best feature of this hotel for us was the heated pool!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location if you aren't into the casinos

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Beds were terrible, saggy mattress and flat pillows we did not sleep well at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Disappointed

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff was friendly.
Cons: Fix items in room that need fixing and don't wait for a guest to complain.
Location: Good location, close to freeway, mall and lots of places to eat.
Free breakfast would have been nice if they had stocked up the first day. 3 packs of oatmeal with no hot water, no fruit, very little of what they did have. I left my tooth brush and tooth paste on the bathroom counter and the maid threw them away. Bathroom door stuck really bad, curtain hangers were broken and bedspreads looked really old and in need of replacing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, lovely staff

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Great staff, great location, lovely pool
The staff are always very helpful and this Super 8 is very well located (10 mins drive from airport, 5 mins walking distance to Meadowood Mall, Barnes & Noble, and Wholefoods). It also has a lovely outdoor pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location...
Cons: Breakfast, plumbing & air conditioning...
Location: It was close to the mall, very close to everything downtown..
The room was 78 r hotter... The air conditioner would not cool...the bathroom door didn't lock...the stool flushed slowly... The breakfast wasn't great either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles CA

Comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Staff was friendly and the heated pool was just the right temperature
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessika from San Jose

weird neighborhood

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall it's what you expect from a Super 8, small, clean and cheap. The downside were a quantity of shady characters roaming around the parking lot. It seems to be used as a playground for local workers on break. Not kidding some guys in their paint supply store uniforms were doing bb gun practice right outside our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Odd heating/cooling method.

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, very good. Unusual heating/cooling method in that the entire place is either air conditioned or heated. Rooms do not have individual control. Worked fine for me but seems odd. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Em C from San Francisco, CA

Quality & Value

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was tidy, amenities made my stay more comfortable & enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com