Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale

Location was good, Poorly maintained.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, Closeness to roads.
Cons: Maintenance, Old Rooms
Location: 1.5 miles to casinos, cheap compared to other hotels.
Room was poorly maintained, Old rooms, tissues were not available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UNR.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Our room was rather dirty and had a foul smell. The staff was friendly and accommodating when we asked to switch rooms (our first room did not lock).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and rough. Good location for UNR.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Cheap. Close to W. side locations.
Cons: See above: TV, HVAC, stairway lighting.
Location: UNR, downtown, botanical garden, dog park.
Check in and out easy. Easy to find from major highways. Facility is used hard and older. TV had problems-turning on, volume control. HVAC is either on or off, no thermostatic control. Low occupancy. Dark and closed in exterior stairways might be a safety concern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The hotel is next to a wonderful outdoor space. If nothing else, the hotel is in a nice spot. You can walk directly to the park on the other side of the street. The hotel staff was a little rude, but overall we had a nice experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by debrafrom Oakland, California

Suitable

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very comfortable, clean, but no pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern nevada

very close to campus

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: updated fixures and bedding......needs a makeover
Location: went to the colorado\unr game
rooms were a little dated and entry to room was from parking area not the interior. but if you're going to a game and don't mind an older place to crash, the location and the price were great
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MNovak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The room needed improvement. They need paint, cleaning, the pool was close
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

By far the worst

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Emergency reservation: All major resorts/casinos, including Motel 6's were sold out that night (Saturday). Settled for this motel because it was only 1 mile away from the Casinos. Surrounding area was fine, but the motel rooms itself were nasty. Nastiest room I've ever rented through Hotels.com. Yea, we got a last minute room, but for their rate, not worth it. Reviews do not lie!