Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Could use some air freshener!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and it was inexpensive
Cons: The smell! Also, the fan in the bathroom comes on when you turn on the light and it sounds like a jet engine. Very loud!
Location: There is a casino and truck stop next door, which is convenient if you need that sort of thing.
The hotel is the usual economy hotel. But we had a non-smoking room and the smell of cigarettes permeated the room and the rest of the hotel so bad that it really stunk! Would probably use a different hotel next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Cons: New, professional employees
Location: Legends mall with plenty of shopping and eating
As soon as we walked in, the lobby smelled horribly like cigarette smoke, although there was a sign posted stating that the lobby was a non-smoking area. While checking in I said to the employee, "It smells like cigarette smoke in here, I hope I have a non-smoking room." She responded "I don't smell it! Our third floor is smoking rooms." She was obviously offended by my statement and became strickly business and non-friendly with me. The next morning we went down to the lobby for our free "continental" breakfast about 9:50 (it is served until 10:00). After sititng a bit we asked an employee for some syrup for our waffle. She was irritated by the request and responded, "breakfast ends at 10:00!" She then brought out A GALLON JUG of syrup and said "you can just pour it from there." As we sat trying to enjoy our breakfast we had the pleasure of listening to this employee talk and complain about her personal life to another employee across the room!! I truly am not a picky person but I found their employees to be rude and unprofessional. It's not like the room was rate was cheap either, my friends were staying at the Nugget for the same exact price!! Better rooms and definately better service when we went over there. I would never recommend staying at Super 8. Stay at the Nugget or Fairfield Inn if you want to stay in this area of town. Both are great places for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oroville, CA

Nice hotel. Would recommend.

Posted May 27, 2015
The room that we rented was really big and it fit about 6 people. It was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Laura Dalebout, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of one of our suites. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodations to be clean and quiet. We hope you choose us again for your future stays in Sparks/Reno, Nevada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Decent overall. Nothing special. Works for overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Close to casino but needs upgrading.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Good night's sleep and adequate complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness and some room amenities such as working hair dryer, body lotion, shower cap
Location: Good location for freeway availability, casino next door, otherwise need vehicle to get around.
Very courteous hotel staff. Good on service. Great bed and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Super 8, Sparks. I am so glad to hear my hotel staff was courteous. It is also good to hear the positives. We have done a upgrade on our pillows, so I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with the new pillows. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from Foresthill, Ca

good

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was good,the casino next door had very good hospitality and the people were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel, and casino. I appreciate the positive feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night stay.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Older room showing its wear but still clean and fresh. Very little interaction with staff though what little I did have was pleasant and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Laura Dalebout, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our rooms are older, but nice to hear you found them clean and fresh. We have updated with new bedding, and starting to repaint the rooms. We hope to do more to update and remodel in the coming months. I am also glad to hear the interaction with the staff was good. Thank you for your stay, and hope you choose Super 8 again for your future stays.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

stayed one night

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
I will not stay here again. In general, this Super 8's price is twice more than similar hotels. I stayed here one Saturday night because all other hotels in the area were booked. The floor was dirty with debris. Probably, the floor carpet had not been properly vacuumed for a long time. There were stains in the sink and bath tub. There was a safe in the room but it was locked with no instructions. The hotel was surrounded by parked long haul trucks from the nearby industrial companies. Although there was a fence around the hotel from the trucks, I was concerned to go out to the hotel parking lot at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I want to assure you this is a very safe facility. It is a truck stop, so we do accommodate truck parking. As for the cleanliness of your room, I do apologize. I will speak to my housekeeping staff regarding this matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

A good little Motel close to Scheels Sports

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, warm, straight forward.
Cons: It's not quite at the street address that Google Maps wants to use but doesn't require rocket science to find once you're close by.
Location: Outlet mall Scheels sports warehouse.
This was a great little motel close to the eastern edge of Sparks, about 5 mins drive away from Scheels Sports warehouse and the outlet mall. The facilities were clean and more importantly warm (it was only 17F outside when we arrived) Beds and room were clean and comfortable, Hot water available nice and quick (unlike 15 minute waits for a shower to warm up, which we have had before in other places)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Laura Dalebout, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is nice to hear the positives of the hotel, and it's surroundings. I am glad to hear that you had a warm room, with hot water. I understand what you mean how it's nice to have hot water to shower, and not have to wait forever. We hope you come see us again.