Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It takes not much time to commute to downtown Reno

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The room is nice and neat with everything like mini iron, microwave and small fridge.
Cons: The lights are dim and can't be adjusted.
Location: There are restaurants, gas station and small casino close by.
We only stopped by at Reno for one day, and stay over one night so Super 8 Sparks was a good choice and a comfortable hotel. Can't ask for more especially during July 4th holidays, the price is good deal, the room and the service are nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Cons: We would like to have USB ports available.
Location: The motel is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown casinos. That is better for a family. But it is still close to fun places to visit.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The motel was clean. We needed extra towels which were provided quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Could use some air freshener!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and it was inexpensive
Cons: The smell! Also, the fan in the bathroom comes on when you turn on the light and it sounds like a jet engine. Very loud!
Location: There is a casino and truck stop next door, which is convenient if you need that sort of thing.
The hotel is the usual economy hotel. But we had a non-smoking room and the smell of cigarettes permeated the room and the rest of the hotel so bad that it really stunk! Would probably use a different hotel next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Cons: New, professional employees
Location: Legends mall with plenty of shopping and eating
As soon as we walked in, the lobby smelled horribly like cigarette smoke, although there was a sign posted stating that the lobby was a non-smoking area. While checking in I said to the employee, "It smells like cigarette smoke in here, I hope I have a non-smoking room." She responded "I don't smell it! Our third floor is smoking rooms." She was obviously offended by my statement and became strickly business and non-friendly with me. The next morning we went down to the lobby for our free "continental" breakfast about 9:50 (it is served until 10:00). After sititng a bit we asked an employee for some syrup for our waffle. She was irritated by the request and responded, "breakfast ends at 10:00!" She then brought out A GALLON JUG of syrup and said "you can just pour it from there." As we sat trying to enjoy our breakfast we had the pleasure of listening to this employee talk and complain about her personal life to another employee across the room!! I truly am not a picky person but I found their employees to be rude and unprofessional. It's not like the room was rate was cheap either, my friends were staying at the Nugget for the same exact price!! Better rooms and definately better service when we went over there. I would never recommend staying at Super 8. Stay at the Nugget or Fairfield Inn if you want to stay in this area of town. Both are great places for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oroville, CA

Nice hotel. Would recommend.

Posted May 27, 2015
The room that we rented was really big and it fit about 6 people. It was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Laura Dalebout, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of one of our suites. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodations to be clean and quiet. We hope you choose us again for your future stays in Sparks/Reno, Nevada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Decent overall. Nothing special. Works for overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dirty, from the floors to the linens they were stanned, the room had a distinct stank. The bathroom tiles were in poor condition grouting falling apart. the sink was leaking at the faucet which had been leaking and draining down the wall for some time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay at the Super 8. It helps to hear the reviews of our customers stay with us, so we can address any issues in the rooms. I assure you that we do keep our rooms clean, and I hope that you give us another chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Close to casino but needs upgrading.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Good night's sleep and adequate complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness and some room amenities such as working hair dryer, body lotion, shower cap
Location: Good location for freeway availability, casino next door, otherwise need vehicle to get around.
Very courteous hotel staff. Good on service. Great bed and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Super 8, Sparks. I am so glad to hear my hotel staff was courteous. It is also good to hear the positives. We have done a upgrade on our pillows, so I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with the new pillows. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from Foresthill, Ca

good

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was good,the casino next door had very good hospitality and the people were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel, and casino. I appreciate the positive feedback.