Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: hide-a-bed comfort
Large room, worked well for our family. Easy to get to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Friendly staff. We got a non-smoking room. But it reeked like cigarettes and there were ash trays all over the room. Sheets had burn marks on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
The beds were very comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Parking lot seemed well lit, clean, and safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible from I-80

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Accessibility to I-80
Cons: Double check the room as ready before guests arrive and not after.
The room was comfortable enough. However, the shower was lacking a curtain and the pillows on the bed were so soft two were insufficient to provide support for restful night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jelly from sparks, nv

My stay in sparks

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Very nice stay aaccess to food and casino pleasant people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Laura Dalebout, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at the Super 8, Sparks. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rich from Elk Grove, CA

Very quiet location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complaints and service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8, Sparks. We appreciate you business, and hope you choose Super 8 properties in your future hotel stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ann from Colorado

adequate

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not your typical Super 8. The very small facility looks like a converted apartment building in a low-end residential neighborhood. Not much parking and NO elevator. If not for the very nice proprietor, I'd have been unhappy with this motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay at the Super 8. This does not sound like our location the Super 8, Sparks. We are in a commercial area with ample parking as we are a truck stop. We accommodate huge trucks and have a huge parking lot in front and back of our facility. We also do have a elevator that accommodates three floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michele from Modesto

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Stayed two nights during a busy holiday weekend with no disruptions. Only complaint would be that the roll out bed I requested felt like springs wrapped in sheets. Would have been better off on the floor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A long way from anything

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok, it was a room, a bed and a shower. I checked in at 4 pm and was told the room was not ready, not fun. So I killed some time going to the market, getting gas, etc, finally at just before five I went to the room and the maid was just finishing. My room was non-smoking which was fine, but the outside hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. Ok for just an overnight, but my room was way overpriced for what it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barkers from Fort Collins, CO

Clean & Good Service - Poor Breakfast

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I typically stay at Marriott locations because I use my business points for leisure trips... but I was out of points and chose the Super 8. The rooms are not as nice which I expected, but service was good and the room was clean (non-smoking). The only thing I was disappointed with was the very lacking continental breakfast - it was waffles, cereal and pre-wrapped pastries only. I like breakfast (Marriotts are much better) but we went next door to the Iron Skillet and it was a fairly economical, good tasting breakfast.