Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night on the road to California !

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Good hotel for the price ! No problems whatsoever =)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from falardeau, quebec

Reno too long

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The ownwer was a very nice person that got stuck in a weird city.
Cons:
Location: locaion was first class to visit Reno and Lake Tahoe
Got to Reno for one night stay and left one week later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Nathan Perry, Hotel Management
Hello Philippe. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us, even if it was for longer than you would have liked. If you are ever in Reno again, I hope that you would consider staying with us again! Thank you for the rating. -Nathan Perry Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel has an extra charge for pets.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Though it's not listed in anywhere, the hotel will charge you for your pets. Makes since to cover the extra cleaning - but finding out about it when you show up sucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Nathan Perry, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler... I apologize for the confusion on our pet fee. We have it advertised on our property, but not online unfortunately. According to our records we did not charge you for the pet, we just informed you for future stay. Again I apologize for the inconvenience, and hope you will give us another chance to improve your opinion of our hotel... -Nathan Perry Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by annie from N

Old and dirty

Posted May 1, 2014
I would not sit in the chairs. I would not walk barefoot on the floors. Broken toilet in one room. Broken sink in another room. Dirty tub. Dirty toilet, dirty walls and counter. The front desk person Nathan was hard to work with and rude. The manager Oli was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Nathan Perry, Hotel Management
Hello, Annie. Thank you for writing a review. I express my most sincere apologies to you that your stay was not up to your standards. It saddens me to hear that I did not perform my job up to the high standards that I hold myself to. Please know that in the future I will do my best to be much, MUCH more accommodating to my guests. I have informed my staff of the quality of our rooms and we are doing our best to fix the issues listed above. This review is definitely a shot in the arm. Again, thank you for the review... -Nathan Perry Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by Gary

No water

Posted Apr 28, 2014
no water in pool only one ice machine one broken. Outside grounds look terrible lawn dead trees cut back to shrub parking service was terrible sidewalks crack .The rooms are what you payed for not bad the Continental breakfast was cheap.The good thing was FREE wi-fi
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Nathan Perry, Hotel Management
Hello, Gary. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am disappointed in myself that I was not able to make your stay at the hotel a memorable one. Your concerns have been noted and we will do our best to fix these problems so that future guests can enjoy our stay at our hotel. It would be our honor if you could grace us with one more opportunity to prove to you that the Vagabond Inn is worthy of your business. Thank you again. -Nathan Perry Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteca, CA

Volleyball Tournament

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel worked for us for the weekend but I don't know that I would stay again. The beds were a little too hard for my liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Nathan Perry, Hotel Management
Hello, Jane. Thank you for the review. As the Front Desk Manager, I like to hear about ways that we can improve the conditions of our hotel. My hope is that you enjoyed the rest of your stay well enough to give us the privilege of having your repeat business. I hope I can see you again! -Nathan Perry Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by william from redding ca

a stay in reno at the vagabond motel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: It was convient for visiting my brother. also it was close food establishments.I think bigger towI
Cons: I think begger towels would have been nicer
Location: It was fine for my needs
The room was what I wanted as I was just there to visit my brother. He is in rehabe for surgery on his leg. I spent some time at the casinos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Nathan Perry, Hotel Management
Hello, William. Thank you for the review. We take pride in our ability to make the guests happy. We look forward to seeing you again!! -Nathan Perry Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Not very clean. Nonsmoking room smelled of smoke. poorly lit and maintained. advertized price on expedia changed during booking by 50%. Because of late ckeck in time did not want to try to find another hotel. Did not feel safe or welcomed. Would not stay or recommend again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2014 by Nathan Perry, Hotel Management
Hello guest... I apologize that your stay was not up to your standards. Please know that your comments have been taken in by management and we are working to DRASTICALLY improve them. Our only hope is that one day you may give us another chance to make things right... Sincerely- Nathan Perry Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Willy

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Nathan Perry, Hotel Management
Hello, Willy Thank you for the rating. I hope that the stay was adequate and met your expectations. If so, please do us the honor of staying with us again. Thank you for your business. -Nathan Perry Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darren from Bay Area, CA

Overnight stay in standard room.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: The microwave and small refridge in the room.
Cons: The lighting in the parking lot. It seemed way to dark which kind of made my family feel unsafe.
Location: Hotel is right between Peppermill and Atlantis.
My family and I stayed there overnight. Room seemed clean. There was a refridge and microwave which seemed to be a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Nathan Perry, Hotel Management
Hello Darren. Allow me to apologize for taking so long to get back to your review. Thank you for taking the time out to let us know how we did to make your stay better. Hopefully, we will see you again sometime in the future!! -Nathan Perry Front Desk Manager