Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic, Sparks is the place to stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Enjoyed our stay would stay again, got billed by expedia and hotel but the friendly staff took care of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton, CO

NiceStay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Larger bathroom and raise shower head. Shower head hits mid neck and I am only 5'9"
Room very nice and clean. Only complaint is no bath room vanity space for a extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florissant, MO

Very nice hotel/casino!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The shower and casino. Also the lake that was in the back of the hotel.
Cons: Microwave.
Location: Location is right off main Hiway 80. Plenty of restaurants and is a ten minute drive to downtown Reno. About 45 min to Lake Tahoe.
This is a very clean hotel for the most part. Carpet needed vacuumming inbetween the bed and wall. About a six inch space that needed using attachments. Also around a chair that wasn't being moved to vacuum around or underneath it. Beds and pillows were very comfy. Was nice that I could roll right out of bed and into the bathroom. Loved it. The shower was the best there is. Water pressure was perfect. Room had a fridge, but could have used a microwave too. But is not a big deal to us. The hotel restaurants served so much food we would take it back to room and have it for breakfast the next day. The casino was beautiful. We had a good time the four nights we stayed and would deffinately go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

ReallY, Just Remodeled Room

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Right off the Marina Lake Park with remodeled rooms
Cons: Nothing, they even took my small dog!
Wonderful, right off the Lake or Marina as the call it. A great walk. The Mexican place in the Casino is where I eat, but it was WAY under staffed, but was OK; priced right. They do have a steakhouse also. The rooms have all been re-done as of this date June 2014. Tasteful, nice. Was quite comfortable, even with the casino traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok experience.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We stayed here to rest in between stops (between SLC and Tahoe) the power went out several times while we were trying to sleep, the main down fall, although staff were very nice we would be picking a different location next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel Romero

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Road trip with my daughter stopped for a night on the way home had fun winning at the penny machines
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Sedona, AZ.

Saw to my needs as a disabled veteran.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Mostly how I was treated. Welcomed with a smile and an honest greeting of the day. Opened door for me upon entry every time. No rush in leaving.
Cons: Parking was an issue when coming/going. (Especially weekend) I realize a popular place would have that problem. Patience prevailed and was worth it.
Location: I enjoyed lake location.Cool walk in evenings awesome. Car wash was a treat down the street. Easy on and off axcess to highway. Gas/food/sleep/smiles.
Great room, clean, and close to an exit. Hotel has awesome location next to lake. In house restaurant was superb and staff were nice every meeting. Stayed here last year this time, and will hope to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, CA

Very good, not the Ritz here, folks!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms were updated recently. There was some very minor wear in the shower, but overall the room was very clean. I
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping is nearby along with movie theaters, restaurants, and golf courses. The location is very accessible off of McCarran in Sparks.
The desk clerks were very, very helpful and friendly. I knew that I was trying to check in too early, but the clerk took my information and told me to come back @ 3 to get my key, which I did. The room was ready. I also had requested a room on the third floor (top floor). She gave me a room off the main hallway with only 2 other rooms in this area. I would highly recommend the Western Village in Sparks! What I really liked is that the desk clerk listened to my request and gave me what I wanted for a room (QUIET). Not like several hotels in Sacramento that would not honor my request for a quiet room away from the freeway. Or, charge for parking like another hotel did in Sacramento!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Virginia from Oregon

Easy to find...nicely furnished, reasonably priced

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: See " Title of your review" comments above.
Cons: Can't think of anything more we needed for our purpose.
Location: We only stayed over one night while passing through, but it was very easy to find and close by the highway to continue our trip home.
We were passing through on our way home to Central Oregon from a trip to Arizona. Friends had encouraged us to stay here..and we were very pleased with the accomodations and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from California

Not bad for the price

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the Interstate 80. Dining in casino next door was reasonably priced.
Cons: The water temperature in the shower was constantly changing.
Average accommodations No desk so probably not the best for a business traveler.