Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Staff was very accommodating. Problems with original booked room, but moved us to a better room with a view. Slots didn't pay out for us on this trip, but there is always next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Bathroom was dirty, felt like something was crawling on me. Bed padding was disgusting. Furniture was creepy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

shower wasn't great trying for warm water

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great hotel, nice room and great bed. Restaurant Pancho's at the casino was very good but really large proportions. Shower temp was bad could not set it for consistency. Great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great for the price!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Price, they don't tack on "resort fees" Great location Feel safe with the keyed access to enter hallways
Cons: Really hate the deposit they charge even after prepaying for room. Even though the deposit charge is removed after 24 hours, it's kind of insulting
Location: BJ's BBQ is a couple blocks away, and the food is fabulous!! Sparks Marina, lots of shopping and places to eat nearby
I have to travel to Reno on a regular basis, and this has become my "go to" motel of choice. You can't beat the price..usually around $42 for the night, including taxes. Most other casinos get you in with a cheap price, but then ding you for "resort fees" and other nonsense. I like that in order to get to the rooms, you have to have your key card. I feel a bit safer that way and the hallways stay very quiet. I haven't eaten at their restaurant, as BJ's BBQ is just a couple blocks away and has the best food ever, but that's another review. I've paid 3 times as much for rooms not half as nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great price, awesome staff will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic, Sparks is the place to stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Enjoyed our stay would stay again, got billed by expedia and hotel but the friendly staff took care of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton, CO

NiceStay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Larger bathroom and raise shower head. Shower head hits mid neck and I am only 5'9"
Room very nice and clean. Only complaint is no bath room vanity space for a extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florissant, MO

Very nice hotel/casino!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The shower and casino. Also the lake that was in the back of the hotel.
Cons: Microwave.
Location: Location is right off main Hiway 80. Plenty of restaurants and is a ten minute drive to downtown Reno. About 45 min to Lake Tahoe.
This is a very clean hotel for the most part. Carpet needed vacuumming inbetween the bed and wall. About a six inch space that needed using attachments. Also around a chair that wasn't being moved to vacuum around or underneath it. Beds and pillows were very comfy. Was nice that I could roll right out of bed and into the bathroom. Loved it. The shower was the best there is. Water pressure was perfect. Room had a fridge, but could have used a microwave too. But is not a big deal to us. The hotel restaurants served so much food we would take it back to room and have it for breakfast the next day. The casino was beautiful. We had a good time the four nights we stayed and would deffinately go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

ReallY, Just Remodeled Room

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Right off the Marina Lake Park with remodeled rooms
Cons: Nothing, they even took my small dog!
Wonderful, right off the Lake or Marina as the call it. A great walk. The Mexican place in the Casino is where I eat, but it was WAY under staffed, but was OK; priced right. They do have a steakhouse also. The rooms have all been re-done as of this date June 2014. Tasteful, nice. Was quite comfortable, even with the casino traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok experience.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We stayed here to rest in between stops (between SLC and Tahoe) the power went out several times while we were trying to sleep, the main down fall, although staff were very nice we would be picking a different location next time.