Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, updated.
Cons: The exterior looks more shabby than the interior is. If I have a choice, that's what I prefer, however.
Location: We didn't investigate much nearby, however, it was handy to have a Dennys right next-door.
The room was nicer than I expected. Granite counter, very clean, new bedding and carpet, etc. My only complaint is that it is advertised as near Bellevue Square, and it's quite a distance from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern California

Good location for our trip

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: The A/C was pretty noisy but we ran it almost constantly due to the very warm weather so we kinda got used to it
Location: Not far from downtown Seattle, Bellevue and the wine area of Woodinville
Jessica at the front desk was great. Very good at her job and we enjoyed talking to her. Will consider staying here again the next visit to Seattle as the price was very reasonable and close to all the places we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gera

Günstig zum Flughafen gelegen sowie für Seattle.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Wir waren in Seattle und in Vancouver und in der Region am Lake Washington und hatten ein paar schöne Tage vor dem Tripp nach Süden in die Region San Francisco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack BC

Hotel ok very poor wifi

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Tough location to access. No room to sit down during breakfast as it was busy. Very poor WiFi coverage!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Bathroom didn't flush properly. Other than that room was clean, staff was nice, overall fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by TJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Chol Lim General Manager Econolodge 425-228-2858
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Don't stay here! spend an extra $20 elsewhere

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything.
First I am not one to write reviews, so I really hope this helps as a deciding factor for someone.The guy at the front desk was nice, other than that the facility as a whole was disgusting and not what they claimed to be. The pool had no water and wasn't open, the ice machine is out of order and the WiFi hardly worked.The free breakfast area in the lobby had chocolate smeared on the floor and an overflown trash can. I would rather stay at Motel 6. At least they are clean! first thing I notice is that there were large black ants in the bathroom and randomly in the shower, the sink didn't drain and when it started to it never drained all the way. Same goes for the shower. As you know it is very humid in WA, so when we got there we put the AC on and it shut off right away. I tried to unplug it and plug it back in and that seemed to have worked for a bit, again, it stopped working. Called the lobby to let them know and their maintenance guy wouldn't be returning until Monday. Someone from "management" is supposed to contact me but there really isn't anything they can do as I am back home now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Average room, nice staff

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
This hotel is an average hotel, room was clean, bed's comfortable, clean bathroom. We needed a place to stay that didn't ruin our budget, this was the place we chose. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was like most continental breakfasts (waffles, cereal, fruit, muffins, coffee, tea, and juice) nothing fancy but was what we needed for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by TJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive response, Hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross smelling rooms. Bathrooms were filthy!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Correct and truthful information
Location: Nothing
Would never visit this hotel again. Switched rooms 4x's and they were all repulsive. Did not shower due to hair and bugs in tub and floor!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place

Posted May 30, 2015
The room was smelly. Bed was ok but again the room smell meant you could not have a comfortable sleep. The hotel staff was ok. Their location is good but they absolutely need to totally tear the whole place down and build a new non smelly place. The wifi was hit or miss. At times it's decent enough to stream Netflix but many times its so poor even Google will take minutes to load! Business users absolutely avoid. The only ppl I could recemmend this to is for temporary travelers who don't card about smell and just need a place to sleep for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Gym location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet and serene.
Cons: Breakfast room should be more spacious, too crowded if most of guests come for breakfast at the same time.
The whole room looked clean as well as washroom. Place to eat is quite convenient enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by TJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive response, Hope to see you again.