Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room all requests answered and provided.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: easy access off freeway, easy access to room. I felt safe and comfortable.
Cons: Having someone available before 9am to assist in check out
I stayed at the Inn for one night as I was in town for a business meeting. The cost was very reasonable and the evening help was very accommodating. The room was clean and quiet, just what I was looking for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying at the Renton Inn.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
When I first came to get my room the lady behind the desk tried to tell me I didn't have a room. I clearly did because I had the email. The worker couldn't understand what I was saying and I waited for ten minutes. Never did someone come clean the room or replace towels. We were booked for two nights, we tried out keys to get into our room on the second day and they didn't work. It was just an overall horrible experience and I will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KPS from Eugene

Clean and reasonably-priced

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was easy to find off major highways, and was near our relatives.
Cons: Water pressure at the sink was very low.
Location: Good location for restaurants and venues in Renton and Skyway.
Check-in was simple, the room was clean, and we appreciated having the refrigerator. We were not after luxury during this visit, but there was plenty of hot water and the shower had good water pressure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J-Dubs from Oregon

A bit outdated..

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Travelled from Oregon and needed something inexpensive for a few days, $76 including applicable taxes was in my budget. Upon arrival to check in I was not greeted by any hotel staff or front desk, in fact I had to pick up the courtesy phone to get any assistance in checking in. The room was decent how ever outdated, there was no remote for the 22" TV as well as it was a non smoking room it smelled of smoke. Upon check out I again waited 10 minutes after using the courtesy phone to get a front desk agent. I have done guest services for a major National Park and was not at all impressed with the lack of service from this establishment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The room was smaller than a Motel 6 room.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: We stayed there because it was the closest to my Mom where we were having Thanksgiving but next time we will drive a few miles and save money too.
First of all nobody is ever at the front desk. We ask for a microwave to be put in the room which we never got. You couldn't adjust the hot and cold shower because it fell off. I don't think they changed the sheets for the second night but instead just made the bed. The TV channels were lousy. It was quiet because nobody else stayed there. I thought they had a hair dryer but none there. I thought they had free breakfast but if they did I couldn't find the food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karl Eisinger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly!

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: My room was VERY clean and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

You get what you paid for

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Cons: Customer support
Location: Seattle; 25 minutes away.
This is a fine hotel if you just need a place to stay briefly. The staff was sweet, but a little naive with hotel ediquette (not delivering requested items like an iron, but placing it on the lobby counter, and then closing the office door, so no one greets you when you go to get it) and in working with expedia (they didn't trust that they were going to get paid and wanted me to look up my confirmation email on their computer, rather then just giving them the confirmation number - which usually is unnecessary anyway). But, the basic things were there; we mainly just slept there, so, we didn't spend a lot of time. It's definietly not the place you think of lounging around in - but for the price, you certainly get what you paid for. It's pretty fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rooms are clean and simple

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Close to my function.
Cons: Improve the directions online.
Location: Their is a nice Chinese restaurant (Stir) close by.
The hotel staff was never in the lobby. You had to call them and then they came fairly fast. The room was clean. But everything was unplugged lights, refrigerator etc. They had an empty bag of coffee on the counter. Their was no maid service on the 2nd night except clean towels. Overall, if you just want a cheap place to sleep this will do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The individual who greeted us was nice.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room.
Location: Good location for getting around Renton and to Seattle from the burbs
The room was not cleaned during our stay and we complained to management. The carpet had some -- I hope candle wax burn? - on it. Yuck on the wall. It was a difficult left turn into hotel from Sunset Blvd. I wished I had spent a few more bucks and gotten a cleaner hotel.