Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elodiafrom sainte angele de premont

merveilleux

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Suite a bas prix mais excellent service et très belle vu ,bain a remou au top au niveau de la grandeur
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

place to crash

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
my needs for a hotel between 2 14 hour days was simple: a bed and quiet. Au Doc provided both. a little far from town (not walking distance, but easily done in a car), it had both a bed a couch was quiet and had wifi. Perhaps not a place for a romantic getaway, but great if you are just looking to catch some sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Si estas en auto esta ok para seguir viaje
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Outaouais

motel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Rien
Cons: Enlever votre nom avec expedia
Location: aucune
Mauvaise experience.La chambre avait une odeur d'humidite infecte. Jamais je vais recommender ce motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dedefrom Indy

between Montreal and Quebec - the scenic route

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed this little motel very much. Beautiful place right on the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, USA

Riverfront!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location. The hotel is right on the riverfront. Our windows faced the river.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: The location is wonderful - it's on the riverfront and one can have breakfast on the picnic tables right on the river, on the motel premises.
The motel is basic, but we were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room (very spacious) and the river view out of the window. However if your room isn't facing the river, you might have a different experience. The owner was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by fathi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
You would expect more for the price. Disappointing after a long drive. The proprietors were nice, friendly and helpful. Liked their dog, Coconut. Room was old and shabby. Not as pictured on the website. It was painted in a dank, dismal colour. Small holes in walls and doors needed patching and painting. Some light fixtures had no knobs. The shade on the only window was not very private, with some slats missing. Overall a depressing room. The room had been heavily sprayed with a perfumed deodorant, making us feel they were hiding the fact that the room was dirty. Windows could not be opened to air out the room, so we had to breath and sleep in a room heavily sprayed with chemicals. We woke up with sore throats and sinus problems that lasted for days. The carpet had dark mystery stains. Lamp shades were shabby and spotted with stains. The back of the tv was covered in about 1/8 inch of dust. The coffee maker had coffee stains/spots on it. A dirty wash cloth was on the floor behind the toilet. There was only one lock - in the door knob, which was loose and could be opened with a credit card, An additional feeble chain lock provided no added security. Having paid for two nights, we returned the second evening to find the beds had been made but no cleaning had been done and damp, used towels had been put back on the racks, squeezed in with the remaining clean ones. Advertised wi-fi was not available in our room. We had to go outside and half way to the office.