Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

This hotel was so so...

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The air conditioning was off and the windows were closed when we arrived so the room was super hot and it took a lot of time to bring the temperature to an acceptable level. There is no elevator and our room was at the third or fourth floor! The parking is limited but it's not surprising. It's really a 2-star hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from crail fife scotland

we will be back

Posted May 31, 2010
great hotel for the price well situated the staff were welcoming and paris the manager was exceptionally helpful the pool was very clean and the pool bar was very well run by george although this hotel has few brits at the time we visited this was not a problem as the other guests were friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Great Relaxing Place to go back to

Posted Jul 3, 2009
The Hotel was good value for money and the standards were good for the star rating. Paris the Hotel manager was a very nice and helpful person. Agia Galini is perfect place to relax and enjoy taking ife as fast or as slow as you would want to. Pay a visit to the Blue Bar sit back and listen to some good music with friendly people around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

" à éviter"

Posted Jul 10, 2008 on Hotels.com
la clim est en supplement et ne fonctionne pas le petit dej est tres sommaire douche cassée tres impersonnel contrairement au reste des hotels cretois... PASSEZ VOTRE CHEMIN !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Relaxed

Posted May 31, 2008
Relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. All staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from King's Lynn, Norfolk. UK

Best hotel of my entire visit

Posted Sep 28, 2007
Stayed in three different hotels during this visit to Crete. Although they were all of excellent quality, this one just had the edge. Rooms were clean and tidy, beds comfortable and staff ever eager to help. Would definately return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dalgety Bay, Fife

We will definately be back

Posted Jul 21, 2007
The Hotel Petra was very clean and very comfortable. The Manager (Paris) was so helpful and polite, as was the rest of the staff - they couldn't do enough for you and they made us feel very welcome. We chose to have air conditioning and a fridge for a small extra charge and boy was it worth it. And as for the pool, it was very well kept and a lovely place to chill out. The hotel itself is at the top of 87 steps!!! so not somewhere if you dont like walking up hills or steps! Agia Galini is just beautiful and everyone is so friendly, we will definately be back at some point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Unusual layout

Posted Jul 30, 2006
All rooms had fridge, a/c and sat t.v. (for a small charge) Very well positioned, steps opposite hotel entrance led straight down to the centre. Room could have been cleaned better - only one bed linen change in two weeks. Hotel management helpful and friendly, good continental breakfast, nice pool and poolside bar serving snacks in the day. Rooms not in hotel block were located around covered courtyards, very rustic and quaint. Quite a few steps in the complex so not suitable for the infirm. All in all a most enjoyable stay and would certainly go again.