Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Great Boutique hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, lots of character.
Location: Its in the old city, so you can wander around and enjoy the sights.
From arrival until departure, staff were friendly and helpful with tips, restaurant suggestions, etc. The room was lovely and comfortable and the overall stay was quite pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Lovely hotel in Rethymnon's old town

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The staff were so friendly, cheerful and always helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very central location in the old town. close to restaurants, bars and shops.
Quiet position in one of old town's narrow streets. Very friendly and helpful staff - nothing too much trouble. Plenty of variety for breakfast. Large bedroom with good facilities. Had a lovely stay and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Lovely hotel in the Old Town

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The decor, staff, breakfast, wifi, everything.
Location: The location is perfect for wandering around the Old Town, there are plenty of places to eat, and it is not too far to walk to the beach.
We got married in Rethymno and chose to stay in this hotel prior to our wedding, and for our wedding night. The staff were very attentive and helpful, and the hotel is really nice. On the day before our wedding the staff checked to see if there was anything they could do to help out. They really went above and beyond what I'd expected from them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Best place to say in Chania

Posted May 25, 2015
This lovely hotel is located just a short walk from the center of Chania, giving you easy access to the Old Town without the noise/busyness of staying right in the heart of it. The property is beautifully appointed and spacious, and Madame Athena and the other women who help run it are very gracious and hospitable. Madame Athena gives great restaurant recommendations, too. We loved the pool area, and the breakfasts are beautifully served and delicious. Staying here was one of the absolute highlights of our trip to Crete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Intimate owned the nation building with the rooms in traditional style. Quiet location
Cons: Room treats
Location: Lovely historic quarter good restaurants very near to the Venetian Harbour and citadel.
Very helpful staff, great location in the old quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monique from Murcia, Spain

Very comfortable and romantic, great location!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a romantic weekend. It is absolutely everything people say it is, with friendly and welcoming staff and very comfortable rooms. We stayed in January and it was well-equipped for winter with a quiet, efficient heater, warm bedding and lots of fluffy rugs. The architecture is beautiful and we loved our room, Amaryllis (a junior suite on the second floor, accessible by private staircase from the courtyard). The room was great, the Jacuzzi tub and hot water worked well, the bed was heavenly! The courtyard of the hotel features a small fish pond with a trickling fountain, which was very peaceful to hear. The location is excellent in the historical quarter. The streets are a maze so make sure you have a map, but it is a quiet location with lots of beautiful streets to wander and plenty of good restaurants nearby. Breakfast was lovely, a nice selection of fruit, cereals, and yogurt, along with some hot appetizers, eggs, and meats. I appreciated that they asked about any dietary concerns when we checked in. I was impressed and really appreciated the care and attention of the staff. They do a superb job and provide a luxury experience for a very reasonable price. The only downside was that we could hear our neighbors in one of the rooms quite well. They discussed something loudly all through nap time and then started in again in the morning, which did not make for peaceful relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ΑΡΙΣΤΟ

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
υπεροχο ξενοδοχειο ΑΡΙΣΤΗ τοποθεσια πεντακαθαρα δωματια.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anita Dawn from Muskoka

Wonderful experience.

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was the best we stayed in on our 9 week holiday. The service was exceptional. Everyone made our stay feel like we wre family. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anita Dawn from Muskoka ontario

6 stars for us

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived were treated wonderfully. Started with a welcome drink on the patio while our bags were taken to the room. They gave us the paperwork to fill out a our leisure. We then were taken to the beautiful room with totally modern fixtures and television with multi channels in english. Someone hand painted the ceiling and matched the old stone walls. Our room looked into the garden which gave it a open feeling. All the staff tended to all our needs. We we had problems with a forward booking (it was closed) and we were given extra help when we cameback for another night. They even called the owner of the next hotel to make sure the rest of our week ran smooth.