Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jörg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom villebon sur yvette

Hôtel très accueillant en face de la plage

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Personnel sympa et petite piscine privée bien agréable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, fantastic Staff!

Posted May 5, 2014
Location: Beach, restaurants, markets and bars nearby.
A very good choice for a holiday in Rethymno. I visited this hotel for business and it was very conveniently located very close to the center but in a quite area with other hotels and amenities next to it. The beach is right across the street from the hotel. Towels and sun beds are free of charge. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Hotel staff is very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The manager at the breakfast buffet is amazing! Overall a great hotel and highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

The Spa between a wall, road and mini mart

Posted Jun 19, 2011 
The hotel gives the impression it is a spa enviroment in a lovely beach setting. Fact it is crammed between another big hotel and a mini mart on a very busy 2 lane road with the beach on the other side. We knew about the road, but its description did not include being the main road with huge and non stop tour buses. The road is also lined with mini marts and budget resturants and bars and hotels. The staff at Plaza "spa" is pleasant and helpful and one of its best assets. The 1 bedroom apartment we booked based on the wed photos, was sparce with no sofa only beds to sit on. Nothing like the photos. We stayed in that room because it overlooked the ocean and the road, better than being in the back with nothing to look at but the many beach towels and underwear hanging over the balconies. This could have been Naples. The room was quiet only with the balcony door closed. So much for ocean breezes. I booked with hotel because the Grecotel has a rep for luxury properties. This one is NOT. After we returned I discovered it was also a timeshare. Very disappointing. I should have done more research, but I took the Hotel.com and Grecotel websites at face value. I did not "buy" the additional cost breakfast option for this hotel and the comformation clearly stated Breakfast not included. Turns out is was free with the room, but we didn't know it until we tried to pay for coffee at the last of our stay. Fortunately, this hotel was the only booking mistake I made in a 4 week trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Zamora, España

no es un 5 estrellas

Posted Sep 4, 2009
No esperes un hotel de 5 estrellas. La suite que nos dieron era grande, aunque el colchón del sofa-cama estaba en pésimo estado. La limpieza deja un poco que desear y había olor a humedad en la habitación. El desayuno es muy pobre, no merece la pena en absoluto. Está enfrente de la playa, aunque ojo, es una playa de piedras. La vista desde el hotel es bonita con el mar de frente.El paseo al centro de Rethimo es muy agradable y está lleno de sitios turísticos pero ricos para comer. Tiene 2 piscinas pequeñas.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Pessimo

Posted Aug 31, 2009
Sul sito si spaccia per hotel ma è un residence. E' su un tratto di lungomare brutto e affollato. La domenica non puliscono le stanze La qualità della colazione è pessima Le stanze sono buie, tenute male e piuttosto piccole
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2008
but not 5*, maybe more like 3 1/2. It's a really nice hotel for a package place, though, with really nice rooms. Staff are generally friendly and helpful but the place felt geared for those coming on package holidays rather than independent travellers. Shame you have to pay for the gym and that the restaurant only offers a buffet in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom High Wycombe

Perfect Place

Posted Sep 19, 2008
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 10 days in September 2008. The hotel kept very clean & having your own kitchenette was fantastic. During our stay there where plenty of sun beds and the hotel was set-up as though you had found a little street in the town. The pool is next to the road but the road is not busy and there is an alternative pool in the centre of the complex. The beach was great although did have to pay for sunbeds which for a 5* we where not that pleased about. The walk into the harbour took about 35mins which was flat and followed the sea front. There are some great bars and restaruants in the town. If I was asked to go back there we definitely would.