Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Nicely renovated hotel with lovely views of the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laci from study abroad student from Sevilla

beautiful view, gourmet breakfast, quiet location

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing. Beautiful view, amazing breakfast! The rooms were clean and comfortable and a good size. We could have paid extra for a sea room view, but we chose not to. It's nice to have the option, though. The locations as not so ideal.. mostly because we were in this small town when it was still their offseason. We rented a car and had to drive at least an hour or so away to see main attractions. However, in the on season I feel it would have been a better location and been more pleased with it. I would stay here again, but make sure to plan to stay other places different nights so I was able to experience other parts of Crete, as well. The neighborhood is lovely, just not what us 21 year old girls were expecting. Crete is huge! But the hotel and service fit our needs perfectly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! Especially older couples looking for a nice relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Kaatsheuvel

Hotel goede prijs en service

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Uitstekend hotel met gunstige ligging tov het strand en het centrum. Centrum is erg leuk en veel mogelijkheden voor eten en drankjes. Hotel is voor het geld een absolute aanrader. Net ontbijt. Let op 10.00 uur is ook echt het einde van het ontbijt buffet. Bedden waren erg hard, maar wij konden een oplegmatras krijgen en daar scheelde een hoop. Vriendelijk personeel en eigenaar. Wat ons betreft een aanrader!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in TOP Lage

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Wir wurden schon sehr freundlich empfangen und konnten gleich einchecken. Die Eigentümerfamilie und das Team waren immer sehr entgegenkommend und erfüllten alle Wünsche, egal ob beim Frühstück oder beim Drink am Abend beides eingenommen auf der Terrasse mit Meerblick. Die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß und sauber, das Bad modern eingerichtet. Am schönsten sind natürlich die Zimmer mit Meerblick, aber auch die zur Straße hin sind gut. Ich würde hierhin jederzeit wieder zurück kommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Le Beausset

vue magnifique , chambre tout confort

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: La vue est magnifique et la literie incomparable , le personnel super..
Cons: la plage horaire du petit déjeuner ...10h max est un peu juste en cas de repos prolongé , le manque de pression d'eau dans la superbe salle de bain
Location: Village dynamique , chaleureux , d'excellents restaurants avec des prix contenus ..eviter certaines boutiques ou l'on vous vend n'importe quoi .
nous étions venus pour visiter le sud de la Crête entre amis ( de 50 ans ) et l'hotel était juste un lieu de repos. la vue est magnifique , les membres de l'établissement efficaces et aimables , la literie digne d'un 4 étoiles , l'aménagement de la chambre meilleur qu'attendu malgré la toile d'araignée au plafond qui a accompagnée toutes mes nuits..Le ménage est fait réguliérement..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bård A. Berg from Tromso, Norway

A favourite hotel

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Palazzo Greco in May 2014 for the fourth year in a row, simply because it is one of our favourite hotels in Crete. Ask for a superior room with an ocean view. Highly recommendable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bodensee

super Lage oberhalb der Bucht

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: die Lage mit der Aussicht
Cons: die Bäder sind sehr beengt, kaum Platz zum bewegen - das ist auch der einzige Minuspunkt unseres Zimmers
schöne Ausflüge in der Umgebung empfehlenswert, z.B. Phaistos oder Matala
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tromsø

Et favoritthotel!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Vi er på Kreta hvert år i september, og har nettopp tilbrakt to netter på Palazzo Greco for tredje år på rad. Det forteller vel det meste. Fantastisk beliggenhet/utsikt, god hygiene og komfort, og hyggelig betjening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Stelios Christoforakis, Hotel Management
We would like to thatnk you for your kind words. We appreciate the fact that year after yeat we have more and more repeaters and that makes us proud about the quality and standards of Palazzo Greco. We suppose that you wanted to rate our hotel more than one star but anyway we are sure that we will see you again next year. many regards, Stelios Christoforakis