Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

The hotel is to small

Posted Mar 24, 2015
They keep front doors lock all the time, that's no normal, the breakfast room is too small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morgantown, PA

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: If they got rid of the musty smell, I'd have very little reservation about staying there again.
Location: The hotel is in the Recoleta section of the city. It is about 12 blocks away from Plaza de Mayo and Puerto Madero.
I stayed in Buenos Aires two times during my trip to Argentina, and I stayed at CasaCalma on my return visit to the city. To begin my trip, I stayed across the street at the Alvear Art Hotel. Overall, I think I liked the Alvear Art Hotel just a little better. The staff at CasaCalma were very pleasant and helpful. They did everything they could to make my return visit to Buenos Aires an enjoyable one. My room on the seventh floor was very comfortable, with plenty of space. The room contained a jacuzzi and a medium-size shower. The only thing I could see from my view was the building across the street and the street below. My biggest complaint of the room was that the whole seventh floor smelled musty. I smelled it as soon as I got out of the elevator. Maybe it had something to do with that I was closer to the roof. I quickly got used to the smell, so I didn't complain. The complimentary breakfast was nothing special. The fruit and pastries were fresh, but there wasn't much selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent staff service

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Hotel location and the staff are very exceptional. They have big size room and very comfortable and quiet.
This Hotel is a great location. Walking distance to popular tourist areas such as cemetery Recoleta and Forida street shopping. The Hotel and staff are exceptional. They speak English very well and staff are very helpful with providing you directions within the city. Breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great Hotel in BsAs

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel had wonderful staff that all spoke English and were able to help with everything that we needed. The room and bathroom were large, clean and comfortable. The location was great for visiting the port and downtown areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Surprisingly large nice room in small central hote

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Beautiful quiet room with comfortable beds.
Cons: Outside street a little shabby.
Location: Location central near Florida Street.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Charming small quiet hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Nice small hotel with excellent service

Posted Jan 24, 2015
This is not a luxury hotel but modern and clean. The hotel is small but the rooms are spacious and The 2 person jacuzzi is a nice plus. The staff will go out of their way to accomodate queries and requests from guests, and will not hesitate to handle reservations for restaurants, hotels, taxis and even bus trips. Excellent value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kris

Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
If you know Buenos Aires, this hotel has a great location which is central to the whole city. The room was great. There are only 17 rooms in this hotel. The only draw back was the bathroom door is made of frosted glass. Privacy in the bathroom is lacking. I would stay there again though. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Melbourne, Australia

An oasis in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel and the staff were absolutely fantastic. They were helpful, sincerely friendly, and thoughtful in that they frequently anticipated our needs before we made them. Each floor has just two rooms. Ours had a spa bath (the bathroom is incorporated into the bedroom so it has romance in mind rather than privacy). We also had our own private sauna! The location is great - convenient to the sites and to restaurants and cafes, and in a nice part of the city. CasaCalma is an oasis in the hustle and bustle of Buenos Aires. We really liked this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RJ, Brasil

Ótima localização

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: A equipe é nota 10!
Cons: O café da manhã poderia ser melhor, o espaço é muito pequeno ... não é um lugar gostoso de se tomar café
O hotel é muito bom, o que mais me chamou a atenção foi o atendimento recebido pela a equipe do hotel, muito atenciosos.