Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location if driving

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Good amenities
Helpful, friendly staff, assisted in request we made
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Nov 1, 2014
From the moment we walked in we felt at home, the staff were top notch from front desk to bar and dinning service....the only issue was the weather but that of course is the responsibility of someone else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Scenic location.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: One bed had a creaky box spring, which we luckily did not need to use.
Location: Convenient location but away from noise.
This is a great hotel with rustic ambiance and great location. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. Good amenities with a nice bar, pool table, swimming pool etc. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

One night stay en route to vancouver

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet scenic location. Friendly staff. Good restaurant and bar.
Location: Just outside of Revelstoke but set back off the main highway. Quiet. The Revelstoke Railway Museum is worth a look but not much else.
Stayed for one night along with my wife. Hotel very acceptable, room clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oude-Tonge

Ok hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Goed restaurant. Mooi uitzicht vanuit je kamer op de bergen. Hotel zelf is leuk ingericht.
Cons: Update de hotelkamers.
Location: Mount Revelstoke kun je helemaal naar het topje oprijden met een prachtig uitzicht. Glacier NP grenst aan Mount Revelstoke NP.
Het hotel zelf ziet er prima verzorgd uit. De kamer zelf is groot en was voorzien van een balkon die je deelde met andere gasten. De kamers zijn wel een beetje out-dated; een frisse make-over zou niet misstaan. Bed was comfortabel en het was prettig dat je twee wastafels had.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Could do better.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The location was beautiful. The staff was friendly.
Cons: Updating the decor. Improving the housekeeping services provided. Better quality breakfast in the dining room. Simply improve the value of the stay
Location: Revelstoke is amazing! Beautiful scenery and friendly locals. Great restaurants and good Farmer's Market on Saturdays.
Very peaceful location of hotel: although close to the highway, it was surprisingly quiet. We left our room early and did not return until 12:30pm. Housekeeping had not yet serviced our room. Was very disappointed in this, as there was no other opportunity to have our room serviced for the rest of our two night stay. Was also put off at housekeeping propping open the door of the room next to us being cleaned and having the TV loudly playing a show while cleaning was being done. The room was clean and the bed/linens comfortable. The decor, however, is quite dated: not what one would expect from a Coast hotel. Had the breakfast buffet in the dining room and was underwhelmed. The quality of the food was average at best. The eggs, in particular, did not taste fresh and the coffee was not good. Overall, the hotel was fine, but was definitely not good value for the price point. We could have had similar quality at a much lower price point at another venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, quiet and best hotel in Revelstoke.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: All of it
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is located outside Revelstoke, but is only about a 5 minute drive to Revelstoke. Location suited ourselves but may not be for everybody
Great hotel, nothing wrong with this hotel at all. Food good, location good, great hot tub, great view from hot tub, staff freindly.