Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Pleasant stay in Revelstoke

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We had a nice, one-night stay at the Days Inn in Revelstoke. The staff here were very friendly and accommodating. We'll definitely stay here again the next time we're passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We have passed this comment along to our staff, who will appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Free pass to civic swimming pool facility

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Somewhat close to the main rail line. A good restaurant nearby.. For a different view of BC go south at Revelstoke
Fit our needs - had a fridge, microwave and a really nice breakfast was part of the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and rating. The drive south of Revelstoke is a beautiful, with gorgeous lakes, mountains and cute little towns to visit. Thank you again and we hope you make it to Revelstoke again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice night in Revelstoke

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: the staff was super friendly
Cons: cleaner bathroom
Location: we came in late and left early so don't know what is around the hotel.
The staff was very nice and helpful, both when we checked in and when we had breakfast the next morning. The room was clean, however the corners in the shower/bathtub could have been a little cleaner. The bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that our staff was very friendly, and will pass this review on to them. We do apologize for the shower/bathtub corners not being cleaned properly, and will address this issue with our housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again in the near future, and hope you can make your visit longer so you can see all the beautiful sights Revelstoke has to offer. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that our staff was very friendly, and will pass this review on to them. We do apologize for the shower/bathtub corners not being cleaned properly, and will address this issue with our housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again in the near future, and hope you can make your visit longer so you can see all the beautiful sights Revelstoke has to offer. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Overnight Stop

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We've stayed twice now (both times as a quick overnight stop on our way home). This hotel is a good value, the rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast is nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Nice place, but need complimentary breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The big room and space! Loads of stores and restaurants around. Very nice.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast and Internet I guess we didn't manage to connect with our numbers.
Location: Loads of joints at a walkable distance
We arrived the receptionist was very helpful and efficient. The room was big and comfortable, super clean. They provided us with cutlery and plates etc. so we can cook that's why they don't provide complimentary breakfast. It should be an option at least though.. I liked the style of it. I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Good desk staff only stayed one night clean quiet comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: We can access at the centre of Revelstoke easily.
Hair Dryer didn't work well. And Internet connection was quite poor compared to other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thanks for your review. We are really sorry that you had uncomfortable situation. Next time when you have problem with something, just tell front desk. They'll help you right away. About the Internet, recently our internet server had connection problem. On top of it, our router can't handle about 100people at once. We are seriously think about this matter and try to find the way to get better connection for our customer. We hope internet matter will be improved soon. Thank you so much for your concern and it help our place to be in better condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SPIDERS!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We found three spiders in the washroom. The bedroom also had some. The coffee pot was leaking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, We are really sorry for what you'd experienced while you were staying at Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke. We informed housekeepers to clean every single corner to prevent insects matter and double check for the coffee pots in all rooms. Thanks for your comment to give us a chance to improve this place in better condition. Have a great weekend and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The walls not insulated well. A lot can be heard from neighbouring units.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thanks for your time and comment. We are sorry that you had uncomfortable situation while you were staying with us. We are looking for a way to help to reduce the noise matters but we couldn't find proper way to improve in short in time. However, we are constantly working on but not fast enough to our customers. We are really appreciate your comment and it help us to be improved tomorrow. Thank you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard Stay-Trains and Extra Charges of Interest

Posted Sep 2, 2014
First time we have reviewed a hotel, but we have found it necessary this time in order for other's interest. We were travelling with a toddler and an infant, and called ahead to the hotel for a crib/playpen. They informed us there was an 18.00 charge for it. The amount wasn't the issue, just the fact that we have never known a hotel ever to charge for a crib. The room was large and clean, other than someones hair on the floor of the bathroom. There was a good size fridge and the regular coffee supply. At around 2:00 AM - 6:00 AM there were around 4-5 trains that ran right behind the hotel, unfortunately right outside of our room window. If you stay, one tip would be to ask to be away from the tracks that run behind the hotel. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was fine - standard cereal, boiled eggs, etc.