Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location, the fact that there are only a few rooms in the facility.
Cons: It looks like they are working on updating.
Location: We just overnighted so no idea of what things the area has to offer. The hotel has guided snowmobiling and dirt biking activities.
If you like quiet, which we do, this is the place to stay. We would definately stay here again. It is close to the dam so huge power lines disrupt the view on two sides of the hotel, but a beautiful area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Some Significant Drawbacks

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Cons: Advertising could be more honest
When we booked the overnight stay I didn't expect us to be about six miles back off of the highway in the hinterlands near to a dam. I also didn't expect that when the resort did advertise that it had wifi that it would not reach to the cabins. Because of both of these issues and a prolonged wait for check in service, we decided not to stay and got back into our car and drove on. It just wasn't worth the hassle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Victoria

March Break Visit

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here as part of a road trip to explore BC. The place is isolated and about a 10 min drive to town. We liked the quite and the beautiful view. The room we stayed in was a bit dated and without a microwave or fridge. Pool was unavailable and that was an issue since our kids look forward to pool time. The staff didn't really seemed concerned about it but it would have been nice to be compensated in some fashion for the inconvenience. Overall, I felt this place was ideal if you are a snowmobiler but not so much for families with kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heat in the room

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The room was freezing when we checked in. Small gas fireplace for heat which took for ever for it to be comfortable. Room was clean but dated. Pool was covered when we went to use it but hot tub was running. Power went out at 2 in the morning so we woke up to a cold room and couldn't use the shower or flush toilet. They don't have a back up generator apparently. It's a good place to stay if you are snowmobiling or skidooing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathy from high river

going skiing

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
it was a great stay there, very clean, I am a cleaner also, so I was checking everything. I wish there were a fridge in the room, we eat a lot of salad. The community fridge has moldy and rotten stuff in it, the receptionist took the stuff out but did not clean it. the breakfast I found was a lot of money, 17 dollars, next time we will go uptown. otherwise we did enjoy our stay. thankyou
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot, tired rooms.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We had an overnight stay here on our way to Lake Louise. The hotel itself is lovely from the outside but the rooms are very tired. I dislike the old bedspread look as they always seem dirty. Beds and pillows weren't the most comfortable but the bathroom was clean and tidy. Lovely spot a fair distance out of Revelstoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the heart of the mountains

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Stayed midweek. The opened the pool for us Breakfast was an option but we decided to go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Colin and Lynn from Kelowna, BC

A quiet retreat in the forest

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at the GHH. The location is very quiet and the King Suite Room we stayed in had a lovely view south to Mount Begbie over the back lawn and trees. The receptionist, Joy from the UK, was most welcoming and helpful with all our needs and questions. We ate one evening in the GHH dining room and one night in Revelstoke. The meal in GHH was excellent except that the desserts were disappointing (ice cream or brownie and ice cream). The local draft beer in GHH (Mount Begbie 'Nasty Habit' IPA) was also well worth trying. We were fascinated by the five beavers we saw in the pond opposite the entrance to GHH. My only criticism was that I found the bed mattress a little too hard for my liking. We will stay again if we are travelling through that area.