Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the heart of the mountains

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Stayed midweek. The opened the pool for us Breakfast was an option but we decided to go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, On

Worth the extra 10 km drive!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Stayed one night on our way from Calgary to Vancouver. When we arrived, found out that the restaurant was closed for the night. Debated going back to town (resort is about 10 kms out of town) but desk clerk said a few restaurants delivered and offered to help make arrangements. Lodge was very quiet and we were able to sit out on the private balcony and enjoy the mountain air. Breakfast was included and had plenty of choices. Ask at the desk for directions to beautiful falls and view of the dam just down the road. Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting the Revelstoke area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dittefrom Denmark

Klart et skisportsted

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dette er sikkert helt fint som skisportsted, men var ikke lige det vi havde kigget efter til et sommerophold. Bryder os ikke om, at der tages print af vores Mastercard ved ankomsten, når opholdet er betalt, og at dette print først bliver revet i stykker, når vi har forladt stedet efter det er konstateret, at vi ikke har ødelagt noget. Det print ville vi gerne selv have set blive revet i stykker. De sendte dog efterfølgende en mail, hvori de bekræftede, at printet var destrueret.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: View
Cons: carpet
Location: enchanted forest
Very cute place and beautiful surroundings. Waking up to a gorgeous view was very nice as well! Staff were very helpful :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I'm sure there are better options than this hotel in Revelstoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer, Alberta

Good over all

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel was great. It was quiet and peaceful. The room was clean. Everything are really good.
Cons: A/C in the rooms would be nice. The food was really bad. The price for the restaurant was high for the low quality food provided.
Location: My wife and I did a few hikes in the area and the Begbie falls hike was really nice.
We showed up at 5pm and the room was cool and clean. The staff was very nice and very helpful. The area is beautiful and the lady at the front desk had lots of tips for enjoying the areas surrounding the hotel and town of Revelstoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, but no air conditioning :(

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant, and service was above-average.
Cons: Better cable TV and air conditioning.
The room and bath were OK - simple and a little retro, but there was no air conditioning, and we were there on one of the hottest nights of the summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PorterMommafrom Chilliwack BC

Perfect

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the most beautiful place ever. It's so clean and peaceful. The pool is clean and the hot tub is hot. We stayed in a cabin and it was just perfect. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. This would be the perfect romantic getaway, or wedding venue !!!! I wish we had more time to explore the beautiful surrounding area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Beautiful View but no A/C???!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Beautiful views, pool great for kids, great lodge feel
Cons: A/C!!!!, WIFI didn't work at all, and restaurant availability at night (or vending machine?) , and adding a mini-fridge would be good.
This hotel is located outside of Revelstoke, which is great if you don't plan on coming/going a lot out of the town...that being said, the location is beautiful and the views of the rooms are breathtaking. The hotel itself is a classic lodge with a cosy feel. With all of the snowmobile memorabilia around, it's clear that the location is geared toward winter season guests. Which is I guess why, our room was sweltering when we got in it. No A/C, no fans, no windows open--we had to keep our door open almost all evening just to catch a breeze to cool it down.