Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice design but very old looking hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: the nature around
Cons: including improving in breakfast, it would be a good place.
Location: good hiking sceneries.
Everything looks very old, although staff are very welcoming but generally is doesn't look like those website pictures! breakfast was ordinary, no eggs, no waffles! I would say it is good as "bed and breakfast" for one night for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to huge power lines from a dam

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This hotel needs upgrading - bedding for starts. Old carpet. Hotel seems to cater to snowmobiles in the Winter. Too far from town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T from Calgary

Excellent staff!!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing...it was lovely.
The staff at this resort are second to none. Very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Room was very nice except the heater in the bathroom could use a fresh coat of paint. The view from the room was lovely. One bed was good...the other was older and of lesser quality, it seemed. Hot tub temperature was too cold during our stay. Pool temperature was not comfortable either but we were told on our checkout that there was a mechanical issue. Quite understandable. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only spent one night but was presently surprised

Posted Apr 26, 2014
It was a quick stop so didn't have time to take advantage of all the amenities but enjoyed my stay none the less. The room was large and very clean. Would recommend it and I would stay there again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul

Snowmobiling trip

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Hotel was very nice. The continental breakfast good but could use more varity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynn from Okanagan

Peaceful beauty

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very peaceful overnight in a large comfortable room. The area is beautiful and the hot tub was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabin delight

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Own cabin
Was a very nice cabin, staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Area and Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Surroundings are absolutely beautiful, staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, clean hotel, very quiet. Loved the decor as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stefano from Calgary

lovely staying

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, absolutely recommended.