Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heat in the room

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The room was freezing when we checked in. Small gas fireplace for heat which took for ever for it to be comfortable. Room was clean but dated. Pool was covered when we went to use it but hot tub was running. Power went out at 2 in the morning so we woke up to a cold room and couldn't use the shower or flush toilet. They don't have a back up generator apparently. It's a good place to stay if you are snowmobiling or skidooing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathyfrom high river

going skiing

Posted Jan 29, 2015 
it was a great stay there, very clean, I am a cleaner also, so I was checking everything. I wish there were a fridge in the room, we eat a lot of salad. The community fridge has moldy and rotten stuff in it, the receptionist took the stuff out but did not clean it. the breakfast I found was a lot of money, 17 dollars, next time we will go uptown. otherwise we did enjoy our stay. thankyou
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot, tired rooms.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We had an overnight stay here on our way to Lake Louise. The hotel itself is lovely from the outside but the rooms are very tired. I dislike the old bedspread look as they always seem dirty. Beds and pillows weren't the most comfortable but the bathroom was clean and tidy. Lovely spot a fair distance out of Revelstoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the heart of the mountains

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Stayed midweek. The opened the pool for us Breakfast was an option but we decided to go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Colin and Lynnfrom Kelowna, BC

A quiet retreat in the forest

Posted Oct 14, 2014 
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at the GHH. The location is very quiet and the King Suite Room we stayed in had a lovely view south to Mount Begbie over the back lawn and trees. The receptionist, Joy from the UK, was most welcoming and helpful with all our needs and questions. We ate one evening in the GHH dining room and one night in Revelstoke. The meal in GHH was excellent except that the desserts were disappointing (ice cream or brownie and ice cream). The local draft beer in GHH (Mount Begbie 'Nasty Habit' IPA) was also well worth trying. We were fascinated by the five beavers we saw in the pond opposite the entrance to GHH. My only criticism was that I found the bed mattress a little too hard for my liking. We will stay again if we are travelling through that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Thierryfrom Delta, BC

Great quite escape

Posted Oct 7, 2014 
The Hotel itself is great. You have the choice between Hotel room and chalet style. The room had a fire place that was quite nice. The service was great except that they close the front-desk between 10:30PM and 7:30AM
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darlenefrom Turner valley

Never again

Posted Oct 7, 2014 
Htotel looked beautiful from the outside the inside was a different story. Staff were cold and not very helpful. Once into our room without use of elevator (front desk closes at 10 and so does the lobby). Roommwas cold and wwe need to light the pilot on gas fireplace to get warm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, On

Worth the extra 10 km drive!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Stayed one night on our way from Calgary to Vancouver. When we arrived, found out that the restaurant was closed for the night. Debated going back to town (resort is about 10 kms out of town) but desk clerk said a few restaurants delivered and offered to help make arrangements. Lodge was very quiet and we were able to sit out on the private balcony and enjoy the mountain air. Breakfast was included and had plenty of choices. Ask at the desk for directions to beautiful falls and view of the dam just down the road. Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting the Revelstoke area.