Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Decent hotel at a good price

Posted May 27, 2015
Nice hotel, super-helpful staff, clean, located close to Hwy,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Efficient Front Desk

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The location, just off the highway, close to Tim Hortons.
Cons: The landscaping around the hotel.
Location: this was only overnight, did not have time to explore.
I booked Super 8 with Expedia, and when I checked in Donna at the Front Desk could not find my name, even though I had a confirmation number. She helped me login to Expedia to review my booking and we found it, then noticed it was in my husbands name and hence all was in order. She was very patient and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, good value for our dollar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Good Value For Money

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Stayed here during a trip to enjoy snowboarding at Revelstoke. Friendly staff, quick check-in and free breakfast, while basic was a good start to the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs reno & very cold pool

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room had peeling wallpaper hanging down in a few spots, telephone & remote very dirty, worn furniture, pool was very cold & air conditioning was pumping in cold air over entire pool area eventhough it was winter!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Catharines ON

Visiting my daughter living in Revelstoke.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Break fast was all carbs. No protien.
Location: Close to skii hill and town.
Hotel was just okay. Overpriced for the hotel quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

meh

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Cons: Tell clients to turn on fridge!
Hotel was conveniently located. Decor a bit dated/rough shape. Nice to soak in hot tub and dip in pool. Fridge was not turned on, so left overs had to be thrown out, but was reimbursed by front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

smoky room

Posted Feb 21, 2015 
staff were alright ,not great room smelled like smoke, suppost to be a non smoke room not near downtown amenities and no restaurant close by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Clean place to stop .... If you have to

Posted Feb 17, 2015
this is a clean place with friendly staff but considering I stayed at the Faimont in Vancouver for 10% more the night before, the experience wasn't anything memorable. I found it expensive for what you get. I would recommend pushing on to Banff or Canmore going east or to Kamloops if going west for more value and better choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Hotel was just what we needed. It was clean, cozy and had a hot tub. Even though it was near the railroad tracks, I didn't hear the trains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015