Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Above expectations.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Large, modern room. Great views! Nice hot tubs (3) and pool. Lots of parking.
Location: Very close town, literally like 5 minutes to the city center. Excellent restaurants on mountain as well.
Didn't know what to expect, wanted to have ski in/out and this was the only option. Was very surprised at the quality of this hotel and the overall experience. Thought the price was a little high when booking but was worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing, Luxury Ski-In, Ski-Out Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: What's not to like? It was awesome.
Cons: The heated pools were very popular and always packed with guests, but it was the busiest week of the year, so it was understandable.
Location: Lots of snow fall in this area, so the skiing is the best by-far, of any mountain within driving distance.
Sutton place was absolutely amazing. The staff were extremely friendly, going the extra mile to ensure we were happy. The hotel is brand new, with all the modern amenities, including a full kitchen, washer/dryer, and gas fireplace in our suite. It's located at the base of the gondola, with restaurants, rental shops and an apres ski bar right at your door. Revelstoke was the highlight of our 2-week holiday and far exceeded our expectations. It was way better than our experience at Kicking Horse, Lake Louise and Banff. Next holiday we are skipping all the other mountains in The Rockies and heading straight to Revelstoke for our entire trip. Mother nature also blessed us with a foot of fresh snow for an epic day of powder skiing. All the skiers and snowboarders were super friendly, chatting in the gondola and exchanging stories of the best trails and tips on how to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TCE from Alberta

dripping water torture all night long

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on the third floor two bedroom king suite, it included a kitchen and dining room. it was very warm in the room and we turned off the heat and opened the door. There was a constant dripping of water onto a metal roof below. it was very loud! we didn't check to see if the unit had air conditioning. we just kept the door or window open and some of us got use to the dripping. Others in the group didn't sleep well. Wonderful ski hill and easy to get to the lifts. The TV channels had terrible reception in the rooms and in the bar. A big bummer for new years day football!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N from Kamloops BC

Room was not in order, bathroom had garbage on flr

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Ski in/out
Cons: organization & room preparation
Location: Very limited restaurants. Not very good food fro $ The small cafe - Le Baguette - was the best
No robes in room for hot tub. Staff said they were busy and behind on laundry. Delivered within an hr. The hotel overall is very nice and beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris & Kev from Regina Beach, SK

Luxury accommodation at Revelstoke

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We stayed at the Sutton for New Years Eve and it was an absolute treat. The condo was gorgeous and provided everything we needed for the evening. The outdoor pool and hot tub was a necessary luxury at the end of a long day of boarding and provided a communal area to meet other guests. The checking time was a bit late which was an incovenience but they gave us access to the common areas and underground parking in advance. The staff were exceptional and went out of their way to see to it that we were taken care of. Overall, it was a great experience and we will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlene from CALGARY ALBERTA

INJOY AND RELAX.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING,! FROM THE SKI RUNS TO THE RELAXING PLACE TO HANG.
Cons: BIGGER HOT TUB.
Location: SKI, HIKE OR GO IN TO TOWN.
LOVELY, AND LOVE THE HILL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lane from Edmonton

Great Experience

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

On Mountain convenience

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only on mountain option in Revelstoke. The rooms were very nice and we loved the outdoor hot tubs in the snow.