Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted Aug 28, 2014
This hotel is okay.....it's a true 3 rating. We were in the Boston area visiting several local colleges and we just needed a clean place to sleep. Parking and breakfast were both included which was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear 'Ron', We appreciate your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I hope our property suited your needs for your trip to the Boston area this time around. Thank you again for your business and for staying with Marriott. Sincerely, Matt Amirault Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointing

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: I would focus on maintaining the hotel and teach dining staff some customer service skills.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores nearby and only 8 miles from Boston's main attractions.
Front desk personnel extremely friendly and helpful. Disappointed about the room we did not have a refrigerator had to ask for one, pillows were old and lumpy, Bed was extremely hard, the breakfast dining area could use some detail cleaning walls and wall molding very dirty. Dining employee wasn't too welcoming she was making fun of a guest that did not know how to use the waffle maker. I had to tell her to be nice to the guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear 'Ed', Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us and helps us to improve the guest experience for future guests. I will definitely be using your comments for training purposes and appreciate the details you provided to us. Thank you for your business and for staying with Marriott. Sincerely, Matt A. Operations Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your stay was not what you expected . I will be following up with my team here in regards to your candid comments to make sure we provide all our guests with the highest levels of product and service. Thanks again for your feedback. Dan Gregorio, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel outside Boston, easy access to city

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: If the shuttle ran more often I would have used it.
Location: Boston is full of great activities.
Stayed there for 3 nights. Staff was excellent, extremely friendly and helpful. I had planned to use the hotel shuttle but in the end drove to Wonderland station each morning. Parking only $5.00 for up to 10 hours. Breakfast was generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Real nice and close to the airport. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best price for easy access to downtown.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Affordable, clean, free shuttle to subway, great breakfast included, and best of all great staff who were so helpful in directions for Getting around Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Boston airport

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of room and quietness!
Very quiet and everyone was accommodating . Close to airport and nice area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very convenient to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The location, location, location.
Cons: Extended breakfast time.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, parking, and gas stations. Everything was so close by.
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. I would recommend it highly. The staff at the front desk were very nice and accommodated all of our requests. The hotel is located at a perfect spot. Easy access to Boston and the airport. And if you wanted to do shopping other then in Boston, it is a perfect spot to find all the restaurants and shopping malls. We enjoyed the convenience of having breakfast at the hotel. They had everything. My one complaint is that it should be open for breakfast at least till 10 a.m. But that being said it was a most enjoyable stay. We certainly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS, Canada

Well priced, comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
King room was clean and comfortable with a sofa bed. Breakfast buffet was well stocked with a variety of choices. Located on a divided highway so returning to the city required navigating through some small side streets to get on the inbound side of the highway, according to our GPS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear Marco, Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your stay with us. I'm glad to see you room was clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast. Thanks again for staying with us! Dan Gregorio, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Just a regular inn . FREE BREAKFAST was the best part staff was great and the pool was really salty for some reason and it's small I wouldn't come back but did enjoy myself for my time being
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our compliementary breakfast and our staff. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with our pool, however. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the future. Dan Gregorio, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CT shoreline

Hotel was fine. On RT 1, access is difficult.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
There are no on or off ramps to the hotel on RT 1, just a breakdown lane. Getting off the hi-way and back on the hi-way seems dangerous unless there is little traffic and you have enough horsepower. The hotel was clean and comfortable with typical amenities, comp. breakfast, etc. It is not a "destination" hotel, but a comfortable place to stay while traveling.