Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, utah

Rexburg Super Eight Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I arrived late about 10:30pm, and was met by a bright and courteous lady. The check in was quick and easy. I am recovering from knee surgery and due to my late check in, there were no rooms on the bottom floor available. What was so nice is that she offered to carry my bag upstairs for me. I did decline her offer. Breakfast was ready by 5:30 the next day, I had a 6:00 setup for a seminar that day. The morning clerk was friendly and eager to help. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. The only negative thing was the bathroom plumbing leaked and dripped all night and one leg of the desk fell off when I bumped it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rexburg

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Nice size room for our family. Nice swimming pool and exercise bike. The laundry facility came in handy.
Location: Yellowstone is not that far away.
Very nice clean and large room. Close to restaurants and a major grocer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel that needs updates

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel is extremely noisy, the doors to the rooms have no springs on there doors therefore all you hear all day/ night long is door slamming. Tried calling the desk two times for questions and no one answered either time. Overall if your just needing a place to sleep it's not that bad, good thing we were just stopping for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Room were very clean but an older hotel. Ask for rooms on the back of the hotel as the fron faces a main intersection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western NY

What you expect from this chain

Posted Jul 21, 2014
What you expect for a moderately priced chain. Price was a bit high, but other hotels in the area (that had space) were even more expensive. Beds and pillows a little too soft but otherwise no complaints. Breakfast offered a lot of choices--typical "continental" fare. Desk staff were exceptionally nice. They have a pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian Idaho

Ok in a pintch

Posted Jul 17, 2014
It was clean enough just very noisy from traffic and the continental breakfast was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Air conditioning was excellent I would recommend these rooms for anyone that likes a cool room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Wobbly bed frame. Woke up every time wife moved.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: New beds and frames.
Staff was great and location is convenient. Hotel is in good condition but dated. Mattress was lumpy and the bed frame was so flimsy that the whole bed wiggled every time one of us moved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uhg...

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Room was old, smelly, amd unkempt with marks on wall from old easy chair. Had to fix chain in toilet back just to use it. When reported to front desk was told "well thanks for fixing it" no concern or apology for our inconvenience. Will Not return to this motel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Clean, smelled clean, nice staff,

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to a gas station with a convenient store.
Nice quite stay in a clean room we liked the fridge, microwave and coffee pot too.