Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night

Posted Aug 30, 2013
O.K. room with a sink. If the plumbing is already in the room why don't they add a toilet?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gut und sauber

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Das Örtchen ist nicht besonders inspirierend. Info für Leute mit Rücken: Die Matratzen sind sehr weich. Zimmer sauber und nett. Unten ist ein Restaurant integriert: Pizza und Lammburger gut, Suppe jedoch ungenießbar (Unox für teuer Geld). Um die Ecke die Tankstelle hat einen Grill integriert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly welcome from helpful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place was easy to find, centrally located in a small Iceland town. As this is not an expensive place to stay, it´s not so attractive from the outside, and inside it´s like an old English pub with rooms upstairs and bar meals. However the kindness we found there made up for any shabby appearances, and the rate included an excellent buffet breakfast. We also ate good food selected from quite a varied menu. Wireless internet and TV in a communal lounge. Recommended for anyone on a budget who is happy to share a shower room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by den berejste

lidt indsigt i hoteldrift ønsket.

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
en af det dårligste overnatninger jeg har oplevet. Alt stank af gammel friture olie og rummene var fuldstændig uden charme. Området er utroligt smukt men dette sted ligger klods op af ruiner fra tidligere grillbar og fiske fabrik. Find et andet sted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MALHERBE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom lyon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS, Canada

A decent guest house

Posted Jul 26, 2011
We were surprised to find that the guest house was above a bar. However, the bar quieted-down around 11pm, so noise wasn't an issue at bedtime. The restaurant served pizza, and other meals. There were a number of bathrooms/showers, but no kitchen facilities for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Charmerende Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Charmerende hotel med fine værelser, toilet og bad på gangen. Huset er gammel men veligeholt, har meget charme, en god oplevelse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is more of a historic pub with rooms than a hotel. Located in a very sleepy town, it was quiet and very local feeling. There are no in-room bathrooms and extremely steep stairs giving it a uniquely European feel.