Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from New York, NY

Clean, modern hotel, centrally located to shopping

Posted Jun 14, 2014
All of the staff was very courteous and friendly who were happy to accomodate. I would definitely stay at Hotel 101 again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No wardrobe space

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The set up of our king size bed room was a bit confusing since there was no wardrobe space. When we stay for more than one night somewhere we always like to unpack but here there was no space. There was a total of 5 hangers available including coats and it was all in an open space. Otherwise nice hotel with some wear and tear visable. Nice lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

In need of a touch up

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel for a special occation since we stayed here 3 years ago. Since we enjoyed our stay so much last time we now wanted to treat my inlaws. Since last time the hotel has however somewhat faded and the wear and tear during this time is noticable. For example we had wholes in our curtains, the bedside tables were very scratched, the minispa had pieces of mosiac which had fallen off and decay on some of fittings had not been fixed. The fact that it was not possible to use the hot tub due to it being to hot was not great either. We reported this and the next day when we wanted to pop down it was out of order. A shame really!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

101

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was there for a long weekend with my kids and had a fantastic trip. Hotel was in a great location, concierge was extremely helpful setting up excursions, cool fun vibe in hotel, friendly staff. Just lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sile from San Francisco, CA

Great location, cozy hotel with lots of amenities

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: The size, the cozy rooms, the spa facilities.
Cons: Exterior marking. You really need to know where you're going to find this place.
Really enjoyed this hotel. The hotel is on the small side so it feels very comfortable. The hotel bar was nice, as was the restaurant. Quick access to spa services was a real bonus. The rooms are efficient and cleanly organized. Not a lot of choices on TV, but who cares when you're walking distance to so much of the twon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KA from UK

Hotel 101 February 2014

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean, comfortable and not too far from anywhere as it is situated close to the main shopping area and the harbour.
Cons: Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room would make the whole experience a 5 rather than a 4.8
Fantastic room overlooking the harbour. Hotel staff were brilliant.....friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Living in BC, Canada. From Spain.

Very modern, at the heart of downtown.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Very modern, quiet and comfortable. It is truly at the heart of downtown, very close to the main shopping area, the cathedral and the Harpa building. Lots of places to see and eat nearby. Somebody suggested on this page to ask for a room with views to the Harpa bulding. It turned out to be great advice - our room was very quiet and and had views to the harbour. On the downsides, the bathroom and the room share the same space. Even though the shower is amazing, the extractor fans don't work that well, and after two showers the room felt a bit damp and moist. Also, the loo is inside a booth made of very thin glass, so mind this if you're sharing the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Will definitely stay there again!

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was the perfect location and if you rent a car there is a parking garage 1/2 a block away. Was a great hotel, great service and the rooms were clean, modern and nice. Only thing to keep in mind is to bring your own soap - they didn't have shower gel/ bar soap in the room. I'm looking forward to staying there again on our next visit to Iceland!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gus from New York, NY

Please change the bathrooms!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Cons: The setting of the toilet and bathroom. Or at least let people know what it is like before they book it. People from Naesti Bar should not be loud
There is absolutely so privacy when you use the toilet, no matter what the level of intimacy is. The noise from the street appears to be comming from inside the rom, so loud it is. Aside from those things, it's a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013