Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jude from Nottingham, UK

Excellent central location in the heart of Rekyvik

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Really central, clean, free car parking, friendly and practical. The owner texted us direct to arrange the time to pick up the key.
Cons: The TV needed to be tuned in but afterall, we were there for the Iceland experience, so this was purely incidental.
Location: Based in the heart of the city, surrounded by a plethora of restaurants, a bakery opposite and a supermarket approx 3 minute walk
This is a superb accommodation. The environment is spacious and light, plenty of storage, great bathroom and shower and two double beds together so plenty of room to spread out! Our only gripe was that the TV was only tuned to ITV but at least we got to watch 'Thro' keyhole' The kitchen was practical and enabled us to cook a couple of nights and prepare lunches to take out - thus saving a bit of money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Indiana

Excellent location

Posted May 28, 2013
Cons: Request room that does not face main street to reduce noise from street.
Location on main street close to restaurants and downtown. Bar patrons are noisy as they walk home on this street. Apartment was very clean and functional and WIFI access was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D L from Vancouver, Canada

Highly recommended

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, just off the main shopping street, 5 min walk to the main downtown city centre. (Reykjavik in general is very walkable). Aegir was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I gave a 3/5 rating for service because it's mostly self-service, not like a hotel where your sheets are changed every day. But nevertheless, this was exactly what we were looking for for our 5-night stay: a place that's comfortable, convenient, and spacious. Our unit didn't face the street so we didn't hear the street/bar noise.
3 out of 5
by Onich79 from Scotland

Stylish and central, but really noisy.

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable, stylish and central.
Cons: The unbearable racket from outside.
Location: Smack bang in the trendy dowtown area.
The apartments are really central with free off street parking and couldn't be any better located for downtown Reykjavik's trendy bars, shops and restaurants. The excellent Sandholt Bakery is almost directly across the street and is ideal for breakfast. We were offered our choice of a stylish front 1st floor apartment or a smaller less stylish but quieter back ground floor apartment and chose the former. The apartment was spotless, comfortable and well equipped with an ipod compatible stereo, satellite tv with UK channels and free wifi. The kitchen was pretty sparsely equipped, but managable for those looking to cook in. Unfortunately the noise from the street, and on one occasion from the apartment above, was pretty unbearable. Reykjavik is a party city, so expect noisy drunks to be whooping it up well into the morning. This is by far the noisiest place we have ever stayed, and it is for this reason only that we would not stay there again or recommend to friends, which is a shame because it was otherwise excellent. Great choice for party animals and heavy sleepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PK from Milton Keynes.

In the heart of the main street.

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bit noisy at weekends.
Location: Perfectly central.
Our second visit to 37Apartments. Beautifully maintained. Right in the heart of Reykjavik. Ability to park in the yard is so convenient and saves money too. Most museums and attractions are within easy walking distance. Bonus supermarket is nearby. If you are staying over the weekend, the late night revellers can be a bit loud. Much quieter on weeknights. We saw the Northern Lights from our top-floor terrace. Magical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nivsy from UK

Very Good Central Apartments

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Location and spaceous apartment
Cons: Perhaps some instructions would be useful. eg - wifi access password and operating appliance instructions.
Location: just off main shopping precinct with supermarket close by. Easy walking distance to centre of town and old harbour area.
Comfortable large apartment that is well equiped. In central location for local shops and bars etc. Parking available but can be limited on ocassion. Large TV that has satelite alyhough appears to be only UK channels and limited. We were not sure if the ipod system worked or not - it could be just us! The free internet is an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

Like staying at your own place, perfect location

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
This accommodation was great, location was perfect, on one of the main shopping streets, five minutes away form the center of town. The flat we got (I understand not all are the same) was spacious, had a very well-equipped kitchen, a nice bathroom and a huge TV. The owner is very friendly and ready to help out with any problem if needed. Thoroughly recommend this flat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Just what we expected. This is an apartment and not a hotel and it worked fine. Spacious, clean, good cooking facilities for breakfast and lunch and a perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EJ from Toronto, ON, Canada

Perfect location and space.

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: Location decor service and space.
Cons: A microwave would have been useful. Also some suggestions left in the room on recommendations for meals, closest supermarket etc.
Location: On the main shopping street own from the big church. Everything required at your fingertips.
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the first floor. We were traveling with our 9 month old son. The apartment was large and roomy minimalist furniture and decor which worked really well. The porta cot and baby blankets were all set up as requested. The location was perfect right in the center of it all but we didn't hear any noise at night. The whole process was really easy and our request for a slightly later check out was no problem. Would definetly sty hear again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 10, 2012
Pros: Location and style
Great location, friendly and helpful owner. Free parking and wifi. The 1 bedroom apartment was huge, very clean and modern, Just what we needed. Can't think of any negatives