Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Great place, bang in the centre.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Well we were only there 5 minutes before looking up outside the apartment and seeing the northern lights so it was already gonna get an amazing review. But the place was quality, so well looked after and surprisingly warm in -5 degree temperatures outside. The bed was so comfy, much needed after busy tours and late nights. Highly recommended, a great way to spend your trip in Reykjavik.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Lovely

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Very nice appartments in an extremely convenient location right on the main road in the city. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent apartment - highly recommended

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The facilities were very good, we especially liked the coffee bags and machine!
Cons: The bathroom door was see-through - a bit strange at first, but not a huge problem especially if you are staying with your partner.
Location: Location is excellent. Lots of restaurants and shopping. The Gray Line office is very close and convenient.
Apartment K is in a great location - easy to find and easy to get around. It had everything we needed and the staff were very helpful. One of the main reasons we chose this apartment was becasue of location. Very close to Bonus Supermarket, which made self-catering very convenient for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Location is great except that out apartment is about 3 mins walk from the main building which is more convenient. Our rooms didn't have a washing machine which is a pity cos the basement room at the main building which we only stayed for a night had one and was very useful. The staff at reception was very helpful. The only flaw is the the rooms are a bit old and some of the fixtures and futnitures had some wear and tear. The modern feel more than made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Swindon, UK

Excellent location and great value

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The apartment was a great base for us and had all the facilities we would hope for. The heating was very good and the bed very comfortable. The only thing I would say against this apartment is that the parking was limited however we managed to find somewhere close each day though we did have to pay a small amount to park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Odd apartment in a fantastic location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Would recommend this apartment for the fact that it is in the centre of Reykjavik 101 - close to tour depots, shops, restaurants. Lovely to come back after a busy day and be able to stroll to dinner! But - it was impersonal, uncomfortable and so poorly decorated. The floor was grubby and curtains didn't fit, fir example.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Fabulous stay in Iceland!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Lovely and warm, great shower and very comfy beds!
Cons: Lounge furniture, refresh the decor and fix the TV.
Location: Great location as right in the centre of town so walking distance to shops, restaurants, buses and local places to see. Just perfect!
Whilst the apartment we had looked nothing like the photo's, it was clean, with very comfortable beds, lovely and warm with a great shower. It was basic but we didn't need a fancy place to stay as we were out sightseeing all day. Good value for money. The only negative point on our particular apartment location was the lack on sleep on Saturday night only - due to us being at street level with lively people heading back to their beds all night long! Although it didn't matter to us, there was no satellite signal so no TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great facilities

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Had a brilliant 4 night stay at Apartment K; the location was brilliant and staff helpful. Once you get past the smell of the geothermal hot water you're fine! Would definitely recommend staying at Apartment K.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice place in the downtown

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: This hotel is located right in the nice tourist area near to the bay and restorants. kitchen and washing machine were very appreciated.
Cons: A lot of things in our appartment had very used look or even broken.
Location: Good choise of restorants around. Near to bay. Close to tourist information center, supermarket, pharmacy.
We booked this hotel for one week stay because it was the same price as over hotels but this one has equipped kitchen and washing machine. Most of activities start early morning and we preferred to save tiome by cooking our brakfast and some sandwiches for lunch. The photos of appartments provided by expedia are incorrect. Appartments are really small and very used, nothing common to what you see in details. I even thought to change the hotel right after arrival so big the visual difference was. Next important point is that people on reception are often absent for long time (more than 30 minutes in our case) and you simply cannot enter and have to wait outside. They don't answer to intercome calls. We were saved by other clients who came back to the hotel. So be aware and have your mobile phone ready to use for such situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome apartment in lively downtown Reykjavik

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Absolutely lovely apartment in an amazing location. Our apartment was on a main street and opposite a busy bar which played live music, we loved this as could listen to the music whilst we got ready, but can imagine if you wanted a more peaceful setting it may not be for you.... It was brilliantly located to wander around the area, with loads of nice bars and restaurants super close by. Beautiful and contemporary apartment in a lively location!