Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Jacob's Ontario

Not great but good location

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location. Well supplied. The appliances, TV etc work well and are good quality. There is lots of space for clothes.
Cons: See above.
Location: You are around the corner from a main shopping street. Less than 5 minutes walk to the famous church. 15 minutes walk to museums, galleries etc.
The apartment needs a handyman to go in and - fix the kitchen faucet, fix the plug next to the microwave, fix a few blind slats, finish the repair job in the wall above the foot of the bed [what are those wires doing sticking out], sand and paint window sills, hang shower door on properly. Then a cleaning lady needs to go in and do a major job around the outside of the shower, especially between the stall wall and the wall - ick; the inside of the shower doors need to be cleaned with a clean that removes lime build up. The tops of the sofa cushions are "shedding" their outer layer - nasty as it sticks to your clothes if you lean against it. It is really too bad that it hasn't been kept in good shape. It is well supplied. The appliances, TV etc work well and are good quality. There is lots of space for clothes. Lots of room to sit around, and a good size dining table. But, I can't get by the lack of maintenance to keep it tip top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london uk

Very nice hotel, central, great view.

Posted May 18, 2015
No complaints. I'd love to go back. We arrived very late in the evening and personal was very nice to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location.

Posted May 14, 2015
Apartment K is a great place to stay. Clean, tidy and everything in good working order. Kitchen area had everything you needed to make meals and the dishwasher was a joy (no washing up on holiday!). Bed was comfy and spacious (we went for a King size). Bathroom was clean and shower worked well. Great heating - which kept us warm despite the cold outside. The only drawback was sound levels, as we could hear music playing from the neighbouring apartment late into the night on the Saturday and occasionally voices and the plugging in of appliances right by our heads when trying to sleep. The location was perfect. Just off the main shopping street. Easy walking distance to all the key sites. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Essex, UK

Nice enough but not really right for us

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: That bathroom - a good deep clean and some shelves
Location: Centre of city, walking distance to loads of bars and restaurants
Was pleasant enough room but hated the bathroom, nowhere to put things and there was a bit of a funny smell (not the normal Icelandic sulphur smell). Dish washer could have been emptied before we arrived. Stayed 3 nights but in hindsight should really have booked a hotel. Probably great if I was a few years younger and a bit more bohemian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fin pris for fin lejlighed

Posted May 4, 2015
Kan kun anbefales. Eneste minus er et nogle gange lidt stresset/småsurt personale, men det er jo heller ikke et hotel. Når de siger at "de hjælper dig med bookingen" betyder det "her er en telefon, du er velkommen til at ringe." Men bortset fra det, virkelig god lejlighed med alt man kan forvente, og fantastisk beliggenhed fire minuntter fra havnen og fem sekunder fra hovedgaden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom belfast

100% recommended

Posted Apr 30, 2015
We stayed in apartment k which was located around the corner from the main building. We had no problems with the booking or the room on arrival. The staff were welcoming and on call if we needed them. Great location with a view of the harbour and close to grayline tour pick up. Also just beside the main shopping street
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great location, but dirty!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location (we stayed at the check-in address); Wifi ; Kitchen reasonably well equipped.
Cons: Cleanliness standard!!!
Location: Lots of tourist shops, coffee shops and restaurants nearby, Prikid nearby was full of locals. Go visit Babalu cafe as well.
On our first day, the staff was helpful - when we arrived, it turned out we would be staying at a different address, even though our reservation was expressly for the reception address. When we returned for the actual check-in, the staff have moved us to the reception building. We stayed in a Deluxe apartment, which was warm and the heating turned on quickly. Unfortunately, I have to second some other reviews I came across - the cleanliness standard is, frankly, appalling. The towels were dirty - VISIBLY stained (!) and so was the bed linen. The next round of towels seemed cleaner, although we didn't go through all of them. Many surfaces were dusty or dirty and there was clearly no vacuum cleaning during our stay. The glass door to the bathroom as well as the thin wall separating the bathroom from the rest of the flat wasn't very conducive to privacy ;). The design of the whole place is not very functional (poor lighting and no bedside lamps at all.) In addition, the shower surfaces were made to resemble stone, which seemed a very unhygienic solution (uneven surface) and given the dirtiness of the rest of the place, I had my doubts about using it... Also, if you stay during the summer, bear in mind the blinds are white and do not block out sunlight. The TV only seemed to have UK channels. On the positive side, the wifi worked very well and the kitchen was fairly well equipped, incl. cutlery, microwave oven, small fridge with freezer. The staff was helpful when asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Perfect location and room

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: reception and room cleaning period
I read some reviews online and was not actually expecting much. However, when I reached Apartment K, reception was waiting for us, even though only 1 person to handle few guests. Room was perfect and clean. had coffee machine, oven, cutlery, and all the necessary stuff to make us feel at home. Only thing that could be uncomfortable is the shower/toilet, which has a see through glass (might be uncomfortable for families or friends travelling together, will be okay for couples). Room are cleaned once every 3 days, so you might need to take extra care to clean the place. Location was very central. (stores such as 10-11 and Bonus were just about 100 metres away, harbour/sea was about 150metres , souvenir shops and coffee shops all nearby), we even walked to the BSI bus station (took us about 15mins). checkout was fast (just leave the key on the table and lock the door)- luggage hold available at reception. Will definitely book apartment K again when I come here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not very welcoming

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect for nightlife
Cons: Better maintenance, slightly more friendly staff
Staff did not allow guests in the evenings to pop by our apartment for a drink Washing machine was full of smelly water and flooded the flat upon opening door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Great hotel in central location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Only good things to report on from this hotel. It's located the middle of town, with plenty of restaurants nearby. Really friendly staff and a great room - completely spotless. We got a studio that had a mini kitchen, which was ideal as it meant not having to eat at restaurants/cafes 3 times every day.