Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
We had a pleasant time in the studio we rented. everything was very clean and it was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cadier en keer

Prettig appartement

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: ligging, gemak van appartement
Location: op loopafstand van centrum
Comfort van hotelkamer en de vrijheid van een appartement dat is Bolholt. Op korte loopafstand van het centrum en alle excursieorganisaties komen je voor de deur ophalen. Keukenblok heeft alle comfort en een prima HD flatscreen tv. Meer heb je niet nodig voor een aangenaam verblijf op IJsland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom basingstoke

Nice apartments

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Lovely little apartments around a 20 min walk away from the centre of town. Never saw any staff whilst I was there as only used as a base. Only issue I had was with the shower, the water just wasn't hot enough. But think that was the shower in my room. At the sink the water was roasting hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great apartment

Posted Dec 29, 2014
About 15 - 20 minute slow walk from the town centre, the room was clean, warm and comfortable. Left completely alone to come and go with no interference from staff, a big plus in my opinion. The building was nice and quiet most of the time. Nice view of videy island from our window. Good room at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bolholt

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Need a car as it is not near downtown. Same view as Hilton or Grand hotel of mountains and water. Building hallways unattractive but room comfortable especially if you get a room with the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Super for the price, perfect for adventure!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Very impressed with the Boltholt apartments. Really cool and comfortable touches have been made to the rooms to feel like a more up market offering. Loads of information supplied in the booklet in the room and they have thought of everything you could need, even down to the UK power adapters and batteries! There was nothing we couldn't have asked for and made breakfast with ease each morning. Its about a 10 min walk to the bus station where buses are available to take you to all parts of the city. We plan to return next year and will 100% be booking Boltholt again! Thanks dudes!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Great stay! Love to come back and stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southend on Sea

Spacious and clean. Highly recommended.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We stayed in a family studio at Bolholt and the apartment was spacious, clean, well equipped and like a true home from home. The free wifi and TV was brilliant. All the excursions picked up and dropped off at the apartments. If we ever come back to Iceland we will definitely book again and in the meantime would recommend to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sven Thomsenfrom Danmark

Kæmpe værelse

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det var et stort og flot værelse. Sengene var gode, der manglede ikke noget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Simple. Comfortable. Fantastic.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
My husband and i were on a budget and needed to find an accommodation that would suit it. We aren't fancy folks so staying in simple accommodations was not new to us. We booked Bolholt Apartments knowing that it would be basic but we were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it was. The double bed was made up of two singles pushed together which made it feel almost like a king. We definitely slept well. It had a small kitchen area with plates and utensils. The shower was a little small but we didn't mind it. Overall the space was big for a simple accommodation. We also loved the location. It wasn't in the heart of the downtown area which can get loud at night due to the pubs around, but it was close enough to walk to the main strip within 10 mins. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again!