Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from London

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I arrived lat midnight and despite being late the guy in the reception was super friendly and helped booking next day excursions and other transfers on the spot. The hotel is in an excellent location, near shopping as well as bars and also the harbour. The room itself was a little bit loud, the walls seem to be thin, but this is only disturbing in the morning when everyone gets up and you hear a lot of noise in the corridor, so if you're up early that shouldn't be a problem for you. Comfy bed. Cleaning staff knocked early to clean room on day of check out though, which was annoying and strange as they can see you have not yet checked out. Breakfast buffet was fine, was not the best I've had but had a selection of different bits, the breakfast room has a lovely view over the glaciers. Overall had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yvonne from london

Great hotel, great location, would stay again

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, the clean rooms, facilities and helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast experience could be improved a bit if tables etc were cleaned and cleared a bit more often
Location: Great location, right in the heart of rekjavic with great views. We used Rekjavic Excursions for all of our trips-can't recommend them Enough.
We have just returned from a short stay in Reykjavik at the Centerhotel Arnavholl. The hotel itself was great, excellent location just 5 mins walk to restaurants, bars etc and beautiful view of the opera house and mountains from our room. The room was very well equipt (although the cleaner didn't replenish teas and coffees and took away towels we didn't need taken away and forgot to give us some back some days- bit random!) the room was immaculately clean and my boyfriend appreciated the two duvets we were given! Room was also a good size (we had a deluxe room). The staff at the hotel were all excellent (apart from one barmaid in the Sky Bar pone night who seemed a bit stressed due to a party arriving) but rest were always helpful in answering questions and advising in things to do etc etc. they even provided an early breakfast at 3.15am the day we were leaving. The hotel breakfast itself was also great- I'm still dreaming about the flapjacks! And the views from sky bar were great. The spa was also very good. Free wifi throughout great as well and we got bbc and itv on the TV! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to iceland- it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from P

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Hotel was in a great location close to the town centre and port. Hotel staff were all really friendly and helpful. The Sky Bar had a lovely view and a selection of light bites - the Nachos are great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jubilee-Jo from sandhurst

Great Place

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: milk in the room to accompany tea & coffee
Location: all city sights
The hotel is really very good indeed. Opposite Harpa, the Sky Bar on the top floor offers spectacular views of the mountains - do go there at sunset (the bar snacks are delicious and huge). Reykjavik is pretty easy to navigate on foot, and the hotel is centrally located and just a few minutes walk from the central bus pick-up for sightseeing trips. It is also close to the flea market (weekends) and to the main shopping streets, nightlife and city-centre attractions. The staff were extremely helpful, breakfast was excellent and the room, comfortable - what more would you want? Do stay here - it's super
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mel from South Wales

Good hotel close to city centre

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: I think may be some drawers or more shelving to store things.
Location: Very well placed for city centre, restaurants, harbour and concert hall. Good views from restaurant and rooms
This hotel is within walking distance to city centre and harbour area. We had a room overlooking the sea and mountains and the Harpa concert hall. We had booked a deluxe room, which had just about everything we needed, but very little storage space to put anything. The room was quite dark, I would say it was more functional than luxurious. Bathroom was a wetroom shower room Breakfast was the usual continental/cooked, good choices, which were replanished often. The staff were extremely polite, friendly and very helpful, in fact I think the staff make this hotel a very good place to stay. Nothing is too much trouble. Overall I would say don't expect a plush luxurious place but one that has everything you need with staff who actually seem to enjoy working there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Maryland

Great experience

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was small but was expected, the staff was terrific. Shops, bars, and restaurants are all within walking distance. Breakfast was included and basically the same each day but okay for a couple of days. Overall a great place to stay and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emi from Tokyo Japan

Great! Town center! Stuff are so kind

Posted Jan 10, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from london

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We stayed for a week over new year and found the hotel to be perfectly adequate as a base to explore. The room itself was fairly compact but was clean and had enough space to chill out. Located near the harpa opera house and within 5 mins of the Main Street and bus terminus this was the hotels main selling point. The bar/restaurant on the top floor of the hotel gives great views over the harbour, mountains and the city whether you are enjoying the buffet style breakfast or cocktails and snacks until late into the evening. Reasonably priced, clean and excellent location sets this hotel apart from many others in rejkjavik.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com