Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for exploring Reykjavik

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel isn't fancy, but it's got all one needs, including a lovely free breakfast. The rooms are compact, but absolutely clean and comfortable. Everything in the downtown area is within easy walking distance. There is a new building going up behind the hotel, which causes some noise during the day, but you should be out enjoying the country anyway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taunton

Excellent location with very helpful staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location and staff were great.
Cons: Adjustable heating would be helpful.
Location: Very central to everything.
Room was very hot with no way of turning the radiator down. Major building works going on next door until 10.00 at night. Large arc lights left on 24/7 made it difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great location.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We stayed here for a week the end of Jan 2015. The room is fine, not someplace to linger in, Beds are comfortable. My biggest complaint was that there was nowhere to put your clothes. The front desk staff are very helpful. The lobby is small but comfy and you can get coffee or hot chocolate at any time. Great when we needed a break and wanted to warm up. The location is great, you can walk just about anywhere in Reykjavik.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget city center hotel w/great breakfast.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast.
The room was cramped with the bed pushed up against 2 walls so that you could not walk around or enter the bed on that side. The view of the harbor from our room on the 4th floor was very nice. Our friends had a larger room, but no view, so you cant have it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solihull. UK

NICE ONE!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Most things
Location: Harbour, main shopping street, cathedral, restaurants museums and art galleries all close by.
Hotel close to all amenities. Room too warm, if anything. Had to turn heating down. Extremely helpful staff. Coffee/tea available any time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Where shall I start, building site outside window, woke up every morning between 730-8 oclock Room too small, for double bedroom. The saviour the staff and breakfast, very good, I will be writing to you for compensation Would avoid this hotel until building work done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Iceland 2015

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: LOCATION Hotel clean / basic Breakfast normal cold cuts / cereal
The hotel was pleasant enough Location was great turn left 20 metres and your in the main shopping / bars area. Turn left 300 Grayline Tours meeting point Went to Iceland January 2015 and planned to do the Whale watching / Northern light Tours Both cancelled twice due to weather conditions. Went another tour Games of Thrones DONT do it waste of money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl

Great little hotel rightin heart of the city!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We have stay last week ( mid January), we had room 507( superior room) , which had an amazing view of the mountains! While rooms are small and plain, they we super clean and cozy! Front desk staff can help with anything, restaurant and sightseeing tour advice or reservation! Next street over is main shopping area with some great restaurants!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good apart from €94 that was charged when I left..

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location: Right in the center of Reykjavik, great location.
Very central location and the hotel room was very cosy, warm and good for a solo traveler. The breakfast was fine, good start to the morning. I want to visit Iceland again but not sure that I would stay here again and ONLY because of the below - good price for the location but my original fondness for the hotel was dampened when I checked my credit card days after I left Iceland and seen that I was charged €94, which didn't include the additional bank charges for foreign currency conversions AND a bank charge taken by my own bank, even though I paid all up front and settled my own tiny bill for a bar of chocolate. The €94 to vanish from your account just before Christmas isn't great, plus I had to cancel my credit card, so I had to wait until after Christmas to get my replacement card. After €10 or so of a few calls to Iceland it was finally explained I was charged room service for another room and I would get a refund of the €94 back, no refund for the phone calls, or my own bank and forex charges, no apologies, but whatever, a pain though. Thankfully - I got my refund back of €94 in time for Christmas. If I never had seen this mistaken charge, would the hotel have ever contacted me about it? I would like to hope yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich, UK

Excellent City Centre Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Wifi, central location, friendly staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Very central, close to all attractions!
We stayed at Klopp for New Years. A nice, clean hotel which is just next to the main shopping street in Reykjavik. Wifi is free and their breakfast is good and their pastries were amazing! We stayed in room 508 which has a stunning sea view! If you get room 508 you're in for a treat! I would stay here again!