Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Easy walk from city centre and also the tourist info office which is almost always open and with competent friendly staff. Reykavik cool in every way, ideal city break with lots of tours out of town. Don't miss Blue Lagoon, just lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom blois

super

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: la situation
Hôtel très bien situé, propre ,le buffet très bien super souvenir merci .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: Getting firmer mattresses
Location: Shopping and dining choices are very close by
The location is great. From here you can walk to almost all of the attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful. A cold breakfast was included and had adequate choices. My room was located on the backside of the third floor. Construction is still going on and it was somewhat difficult to sleep at night due to very bright lights that shine on the construction site and through the curtains. I felt that my mattress was way too soft. Overall I enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto on

Klopp was overbooked

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: the staff at Klopp were friendly and helpful, making us coffee as we waited for a complimentary taxi ride to the next hotel
Cons: why was the hotel overbooked. i suspect they do this all time, and send the overflow to their sister hotels
Location: it`s downtown and so close to everything. If you are healthy, all the city sights are within walking distance
actually the Klopp was overbooked and we were sent to a sister hotel, the Thingholt, a much nicer hotel. However we got what looked like rooms on the main floor that were re-purposed, and a bed with a mattress that was torn up. other than that, the service was great and considering how expensive that hotel usually is (because everything is expensive in Iceland), it was a very nice place and a pleasant experience. The food at their restaurant was divine (made quite reasonable by a 20% discount for hotel guests). I wonder what the Klopp was like?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Meinasi olla loistava.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
8.9.2014 Hotellissa oli asiallinen palvelu ja huone oli oikein siisti. Naapurissa kuitenkin porauduttiin syvälle maahan jonkin suurehkon rakennusprojektin merkeissä, joka aiheutti infernaalista pauketta ja kolinaa, jolloin hotelli oikein tärisi. Aamupalasta oli siinä vaikeahko nauttia sen kummemmin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelafrom uk

Tired

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean enough but tired. In need of renovation. Building site next door started shaking the building by 9am. Couldn't hear myself speak at breakfast. Staff nice, but hotel obviously hasn't had any money spent on it since it was built.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The massive construction next door is very noisy. The jackhammer starts at 8 am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhet

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Greit hotell hvis man skal bo sentralt
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com