Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Adam from Sheffield UK

Center hotel klopp

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing just a standard hotel
Cons: To tell people before they book about the building work going on.
Location: Location of the hotel is central to everything in walking distance. I do recommend getting a welcome card as it gets you into museum , buses + other
The hotel is next to a building site and the room they gave us over looked the building site. So after complaining about it we got moved to another room which did not over look the site but work on the site started at 8am to 7pm everyday. It was loud drilling and banging all day. So no rest if you wanted to stay in. Don't stay here if you want to have a quiet day in or until the work is done which could last all year(2014)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Bigger pillows
Location: Close to the main street, for shopping, food, bar hopping etc.
Hotel is in a central location. The main street is up the block with many stores and restaurants to choose from. The excursion booking office were only a 10 minute walk down the street or they could pick you up, but i choose to walk and enjoy the scenery. Great place for the budget minded, rooms are small but perfect for me since i got a single, no need for a bigger room since i was traveling alone. overall good hotel to stay, breakfast every morning, wifi worked great. I'll definitely stay there again on my next visit. I just returned from my trip, i stayed there from 5/16/14 to 5/22/14.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cute hotel in downtown Reykjavík

Posted May 21, 2014
Location: Try the lobster appetizer or lamb entrée while checking out the music at Café Rósenberg directly across the street.
This is a centrally located hotel with super friendly staff. Guðrún at the front desk was especially helpful. The breakfast was perfectly filling and the folks staffing the breakfast buffet were cheerful and responsive. The front desk staff can direct you to various nearby attractions and schedule day-tours on your behalf, which makes exploring easy. All in all, a great home base for your time in Reykjavík!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jas from Toronto

had a great room with view of sea and mountains

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, basic but included fruit and cereal all I want in the morning. Bed very comfortable.
Cons: reading light in room.
Location: good central location.
I loved Iceland, a bit pricy though. Hotel was good location, clean with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for your money

Posted Apr 10, 2014
All you need, nothing extra. Close to everything. Great continental breakfast. Compact room with ample shower. Public car park lot 2 blocks away by the shore - really inexpensive and you can pay "forward" skipping the free hours eg. I paid 380 Kroners ( < $4 or < 3 euro ) to park for over 40 hrs from tue afternoon until thu morning. Parking is free from 18:00 until 10:00 in the morning and the parking machine recognizes that.I would stay at Hotel Klopp again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Bristol

good 3* hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location for the city. The staff were really nice and helpful. The breakfast was good. The only bad thing was the room we had had an extra area behind a curtain that had no blinds and was by the staff smoking area, we could smell smoke and unless we drew the curtain across half our room people could see in. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again but ask for a different room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan Dunn from USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naomi from Newcastle, England

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: WIFI, central location (round the corner from the main restaurant/shopping street and up the street from the harbour), free breakfast, helpful staff.
Cons: A double bed instead of two single beds pushed together.
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants seconds away. The harbour is a ten minute walk down one street.
The hotel staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English. When we arrived we were informed our Northern Lights trip planned for that evening had been cancelled due to overcast skies but were immediately booked on for the following evening. Our room was to the back of the hotel overlooking derelict land but was quiet and lovely and warm. (room 509) The rooms to the front had view of the mountains which were beautiful. The room had a flat screen TV, wifi, small fridge (stocked as a mini bar but we went to Bonus round the corner and put our additional things in), wet room and a 'European double' bed (two singles pushed together). Perfectly adequate as a base. The hotel has a lift so no need to carry heavy bags up the stairs. The hotel lobby had several sofas and a happy 'hour' from 5-7pm each evening with a pint a larger costing 500ISK (approx £2.50). The breakfast consists of tea, coffee, hot chocolate, juices, cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs, ham, cheese, beetroot, yoghurt and croissants. Perfect way to start a morning. The location of the hotel was amazing, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laverne from Louisiana

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is only 4 blocks from the main bus drop off for the airport and day tour shuttle, which makes it very convenient. The breakfasts were delicious and filling! The rooms were a great size and very quiet. The only small complaint has been stated here before that the bathrooms are oddly freezing (especially the floors). But, if you turn on the hot water about 5 min before you take off your socks and get in the shower, the water will heat up the floor nicely. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, and the location one block from the main shopping/restaurant street was perfect! Bonus: Because you get free wifi at all CenterHotels and there are so many in downtown, you can get free wifi almost anywhere in the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from London

Perfect hotel with a superb location

Posted Dec 31, 2013
This is an absolutely ideal hotel if you want to be close to the city centre, it is literally a 30 second walk from the main shopping street where there are also many lovely restaurants. A further 5-10 minute leisurely walk down this street will take you to the harbour area. The hotel itself is very clean throughout. Our room was compact but modern and perfect for what we needed it for. We were a little concerned about how warm it would be at night but the heating stayed on throughout and kept us very cosy and warm. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us track down a camera that we left on a tour bus as well as booked airport transfers for us. All in all a great hotel!