Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Adam from Sheffield UK

Center hotel klopp

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing just a standard hotel
Cons: To tell people before they book about the building work going on.
Location: Location of the hotel is central to everything in walking distance. I do recommend getting a welcome card as it gets you into museum , buses + other
The hotel is next to a building site and the room they gave us over looked the building site. So after complaining about it we got moved to another room which did not over look the site but work on the site started at 8am to 7pm everyday. It was loud drilling and banging all day. So no rest if you wanted to stay in. Don't stay here if you want to have a quiet day in or until the work is done which could last all year(2014)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Bigger pillows
Location: Close to the main street, for shopping, food, bar hopping etc.
Hotel is in a central location. The main street is up the block with many stores and restaurants to choose from. The excursion booking office were only a 10 minute walk down the street or they could pick you up, but i choose to walk and enjoy the scenery. Great place for the budget minded, rooms are small but perfect for me since i got a single, no need for a bigger room since i was traveling alone. overall good hotel to stay, breakfast every morning, wifi worked great. I'll definitely stay there again on my next visit. I just returned from my trip, i stayed there from 5/16/14 to 5/22/14.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cute hotel in downtown Reykjavík

Posted May 21, 2014
Location: Try the lobster appetizer or lamb entrée while checking out the music at Café Rósenberg directly across the street.
This is a centrally located hotel with super friendly staff. Guðrún at the front desk was especially helpful. The breakfast was perfectly filling and the folks staffing the breakfast buffet were cheerful and responsive. The front desk staff can direct you to various nearby attractions and schedule day-tours on your behalf, which makes exploring easy. All in all, a great home base for your time in Reykjavík!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alysha Hudson from Edmonton, AB

Great Service

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
What really made our stay here was the quality of the service we received from the hotel staff. The staff spoke very good english and was able to help me store my luggage, fix the TV and book a bus to the airport. The room was small but had everything we needed except face cloths. The TV only had three channels and wouldn't allow us to switch channels but who needs TV when you're on vacation anyways. The location was great very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO TOWN

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT PLACE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jas from Toronto

had a great room with view of sea and mountains

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, basic but included fruit and cereal all I want in the morning. Bed very comfortable.
Cons: reading light in room.
Location: good central location.
I loved Iceland, a bit pricy though. Hotel was good location, clean with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for your money

Posted Apr 10, 2014
All you need, nothing extra. Close to everything. Great continental breakfast. Compact room with ample shower. Public car park lot 2 blocks away by the shore - really inexpensive and you can pay "forward" skipping the free hours eg. I paid 380 Kroners ( < $4 or < 3 euro ) to park for over 40 hrs from tue afternoon until thu morning. Parking is free from 18:00 until 10:00 in the morning and the parking machine recognizes that.I would stay at Hotel Klopp again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Neilysam from Swansea

Ideal for Reykjavik centre

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location with easy walk to Reykjavik attractions, Harpa building, harbour, restaurants, shopping etc. Hotel staff very helpful. Decent breakfast but they need a new toaster! Room a bit small but clean and towels changed daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Bristol

good 3* hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location for the city. The staff were really nice and helpful. The breakfast was good. The only bad thing was the room we had had an extra area behind a curtain that had no blinds and was by the staff smoking area, we could smell smoke and unless we drew the curtain across half our room people could see in. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again but ask for a different room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan Dunn from USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com