Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Gut gelegendes Hotel, dass etwas in die Jahre gekommen ist. Das personal ist freundlich, das Frühstück einfach. Man erreicht fast alles in der Stadt zu Fuß und alle Reiseveranstalter schicken Shuttels vorbei, die einen für Aktivitäten abholen. Insgesammt ein nettes Hotel das ich durchaus wieder buchen würde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great average hotel in city center

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, central location close to everything, clean and comfy room. Free breakfast was a nice plus.
Cons: TV stations are meager - especially annoying because a lot of US cable stations come up when flicking channels, but they are blocked.
Location: Lots of bus tours to do - Golden Circle and Blue Lagoon are must-dos. Easy walk to museums (my fav - Saga Museum), whale boat tours, shops, eats.
It's not the Renaissance, but the price is reasonable and the experience was very nice! The staff was first rate - friendly, knowledgeable, and always willing to help. The room was small, but very clean and comfortable. Location was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ist in Ordnung.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel in Zentrums-Nähe. Ausstattung ok, Bad wirkt relativ neu. Von der Straße her hört man den Verkehr. Abdunkelung im Zimmer möglich. Frühstück war in Ordnung, jedoch gab es Platzprobleme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Good hotel in central Reykjavik

Posted May 31, 2015
This was a good hotel, with a comfortable room and a good breakfast included. The location is convenient for exploring Reykjavik on foot. The site next to the hotel is currently being developed and so the view from our room was onto a building site - this didn't particularly bother us as we weren't in the hotel lots, but there was some noise from the building work when we were there during the day. I would recommend this hotel to others as long as the room rate available was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Good centrally located hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, good breakfast included, helpful staff.
We stayed 2 nights early May. Very convenient central location, one block to shops and restaurants. Only drawback that our view was to a a new hotel construction site right next to our hotel. However, as we were never in during the day, it wasn't a concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great hotel, excellent location, fantastic country

Posted May 14, 2015
Hotel was very central and 5 mins from the Gray Line travel company. Our room, 505, was excellent with great views and a good size. Staff were fantastic and the breakfast perfect to set you up for the day. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near downtown and harbour

Posted May 13, 2015
I enjoyed this hotel, it was right downtown, close to the harbour, was clean and comfortable and had breakfast. I'd come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Clean 3 star hotel with an excellent central location in near the trendy section. District liely with many restaurants and pubs. Barbour park for running, leisure center with gym and spa, pools nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jón

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and very convenient location!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel, staff was very accommodating and can't beat the location.
Great hotel and very convenient location! Convenient for all tours too.