Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Perfect, centrally located hotel - highly recommen

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Everything - considerate staff, contemporary furnishings, comfortable rooms and quiet.
Cons: Maybe the dimmer switch for the room's lighting could be by the door as well as next to the bed.
Location: Very central location, about ten steps away from the main shopping street, so everything was within easy reach.
Very friendly staff to whom nothing is a problem - they even served us breakfast at 3 a.m.! Our room was fine, other reports have said they found the rooms small, but we found it ok. Bed was comfortable and huge. Ambient lighting in the room - all in all just perfect. Would definitely recommend to friends and would return there ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel and restaurant.

Posted May 30, 2015
Very quick trip but enjoyed it very much. Only complaint is that when the curtains are shut in the room there is not much light given off by lights and lamp and in bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Londom

Great stay at this hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Perfect location. Stylish design. Awesome staff. The waffle maker at breakfast. Good wifi.
Location: Shopping, bars, cafes, restaurants, harbour, waterfront. Great coffee everywhere and the whipped butter with flavoured salt crystals!
Great staff, really friendly and helpful on any request. Stylish hotel yet practical. I stayed with my friend in a deluxe room which was big enough for 2 friends. Our first room 116 was dark and looked out at a wall. They moved us the next day to 310 which was lovely and light. The only slight problem is on Friday and Saturday nights when the bars and clubs play loud music from 1-4am which isn't a problem with some ear plugs. Alternatively join the fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucester

Small hotel close to shopping street

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The Gray Line airport transfer/tour bus terminal is just around the corner, about three minutes walk.
Cons: The buffet breakfast was plentiful, but was the same each morning. More variety would have been good!
Location: The hotel is in the centre and is just off the main shopping street. It is easy to walk to the harbour, and to the lake.
We had a room on the top floor at the back and it was very quiet The staff were very helpful and cheerful and obliging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis,MN

Nice hotel great location.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Easy bus to airport.
Location: Located in center of town, next to shopping streets. Few blocks to city center and bay, museums. Many places to eat.
Short stay, two nights. Perfect location and friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Um

Posted May 18, 2015
Brilliant location! Very modern and clean hotel! Great food. Would definitely stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentrumsnært hotell

Posted May 17, 2015
Flott hotell, rent og hyggelig personale. Men støy fra nabobar med musikk og bass fra midnatt til 05.30 ødela mye av nattesøvnen. Søvn er viktig, dermed anbefaler jeg ikke andre dette hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby England

Great location

Posted May 16, 2015
Ideally situated for shops bars and harbour. Very smart interior and rooms although could do with another mirror other than the one in the bathroom. Great breakfast and bar and spa areas. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall, UK

Gorgeous hotel in a great location

Posted May 9, 2015
Great hotel right in the centre of Reykjavik which was perfect. Rooms clean and contemporary. Staff mainly helpful but booking tours from the hotel was a little hit and miss. Generally a good hotel though would definitely stay again/recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

OK, men lever i dag inte upp till sin standard

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Bra läge mitt i stan.
Cons: Är i behov av renovering.
Location: Det är mitt i downtown nära till affärer, restauranger, turistinfo med mera.
Vi bytte upp oss till ett större rum utan problem. Men rummen är slitna, speciellt vid badrum och dusch.