Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Hotelteam und Service.
Cons: Nein
Location: Das Hotel liegt in der City, in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hafens und den Einkaufsstraßen.
Wir sind ein verlängertes Wochenende im City Center Hotel abgestiegen und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Hotelteam war stets freundlich und hilfsbereit, insbesondere bei der Buchung von Touren und Tickets. Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen und ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Unternehmungen. Wir würden dort immer wieder einchecken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

close to the center

Posted Mar 2, 2015
very nice hotel, the room was little on the small side but efficent for the stay. As Iceland is expensive I think the breakfast for 10 Euro was a bargin. Very central in the city and you can walk everywhere. The tour departing in Iceland are picking up at this hotel which is very convinient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath, England

Comfy hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff create a relaxed but efficient atmosphere. Many of the main attractions are within easy walking distance.
Cons: There should be a card in the room about breakfast times and about the gym facilities.
Location: The hotel is in the main shopping and restaurant street, close to art galleries, museums, the main church, Harpa concert hall and the coastal walk
Hotel staff were extremely helpful at all times of day and night, checking on tour bookings, offering to book tours, giving directions and advice on how to get to different parts of the city, giving information about Iceland and the way of life. The room was clean, comfortable, with desk space for a laptop. The bed was very comfortable. There was a kettle and a small amount of coffee and tea. The mini bar was noisy so I unplugged it. The clothes cupboard was adequate. But there was nowhere to store my suitcase. The bathroom was excellent with good toileteries. Breakfast was excellent with a good range of hot and cold food and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay in Iceland.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The accommodation was situated in the town centre. Very easy to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chelmsford

Fantastic hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: the price and location
Location: the hotel is on the main strip with plenty of bars shops and places to eat close by
The rooms are well decorated and the staff are friendly and helpful , They go out of their way to book trips and give advice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annemasse

Au centre proche de tout

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Personnel très agréable Petit déjeuner varié, salé et sucré Grande chambre avec serviettes, savon, champoing, sèche cheuveux, brosses à dents etc Thé et café avec sa bouilloird ainsi que frigo Placard, porte menteau Manque juste des cintres
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I've rated it well based on the price paid. It's not a 5 star hotel but it's all you need. It's attached to a great little bar. I wouldn't take the breakfast again, choice was extremely limited. If it had been free, I wouldn't complain but it should have been better seeing as it was 10Euro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - great location!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I booked a really spontaneous trip for two nights and thought I'd listen to the reviews. Absolutely lovely hotel, staff were more than willing to help with pointing out the sights and anything to help make my stay great. Comfy bed and large room, bathroom lovely too. I had a rear facing room which faced onto Austervöller which was a lovely historical square. The location was perfect, between a 5-20 minute walk to all local attractions and a supermarket down the road too if you're wanting to not eat out every night. Perfect hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location, but not as tidy as I expected

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: Newer sheets
I stayed here because a friend told me it was acceptable and it was pretty cheap. The hotel is centrally located and the staff are friendly. The free wifi is reasonably fast. The room was a comfortable size, but it did not feel clean; there were stray hairs on the bed and in the bathroom, and some weird spots of wear/stains on the sheet. Because there are other hotels I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice stay, close to everything.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location. Comfortable bed. Spa-style shower. Pub on ground floor.
Cons: Pillows. Ventilation fan noise. Very hot room.
Location: The location is perfect: right in the city centre, with plenty of restaurants, shops and pubs nearby.
4 night stay in January. Staff is very helpful, willing to give advises about tours and what to see in the city and available to help with tours bookings and pick-ups. Room is not too big but comfortable. The bathroom is nice, clean, small but with a spa-style shower. Water smells sulphur (a little like rotten eggs), but this is pretty usual in Iceland. Hairdryer actually works! The ventilation fan is pretty noisy and there is no way to shout it down.