Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location Staff Felt Welcoming
Cons: The bathroom was a bit small
Location: Great location as it was moments away from the main high street. Supermarket near by and Roadhouse restaurant not too far away - good food
Me and my partner stayed here from the 26th to 31st of Jan 2015 whilst visiting Reykjavik. This hotel is ideal for if you want to be close to the city center as it was moments away from the main street and about a 10 - 15 min walk to the majority of the restaurants and bars. Lovely stay would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for city centre

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Comfortable hotel conveniently located at the top of the main shopping street, but far enough from the bars and clubs to be fairly quiet. Multilingual staff are very friendly and helpful - they will book tours and pickups for you. Room very clean and warm (maybe a bit too warm!) and lovely comfy beds. The only minus point was the bathroom which was a small wet room which didn't drain too well so the floor was permanently a puddle, so wet feet when going to the loo! The shower water smells a little of sulphur which is common across Iceland. Breakfast self-service continental style: bread, pastries, skyr, cereals, make-your-own waffles, cold meat, cheese and herring. Also some little sausages and omelette if you need something hot. Also has a bar/restaurant, safes in the rooms and free Wifi. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Basic comforts taken care of. Good value.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The room was basic but clean, with comfortable beds, a kettle, proper hairdryer and a basic but powerful shower. Given that we only spend minimal time in the room (there is far too much to see outside) it had everything that we needed. Breakfast was again, not fancy, but there was quite a lot of choice and it kept us full to lunchtime and beyond when out on excursions. When we arrived in the early hours of the morning on our first day they had the room ready for early check in, and also invited us to have breakfast that morning, which we hadn't expected and it felt like a bit of a godsend after an overnight flight! Reception were helpful in setting up/making amends to our trips with Reykjavik Excursions, and being able to buy reasonably priced bottled drinks, soup, postcards, stamps and dinner on site was also useful - Although it's only around 15 - 20 minutes walk to the main shopping street which has all of the above on offer. Not a luxury hotel, but an excellent base camp to crash in after days out exploring the outdoors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very walkable city

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
good stay, basic hotel nothing fancy. Only issue we had was that the walls were paper thin so you could hear everything. Maid was cleaning rooms in the morning and the doors to the rooms would slam shut and it kept us up. If you like to sleep, i would book somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Allanfrom Bellingham, Washington

FoosHotel Lind

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was somewhat stark and the room was small. It was clean, however, and the service was fine. Location was perfect - walking distance to the center of activities along a shopping street! Their breakfast was very good. The most remarkable thing about this place, though, is their incredible little restaurant! We had two superb dinners there in a quiet setting with excellent service! I try to avoid hotel restaurants, but this one is a real exception!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bine

Stadthotel mitten drin

Posted May 30, 2014
Hotel liegt mitten in Zentrum - auch wenns auf den ersten Eindruck nicht so wirkt. 15 minuten zu Fuss zum Hafen und 5 Minuten zur Haupteinkaufs- und Restaurantstrasse. Hotelrestaurant wirkt verlassen, qualitativ jedoch sehr gut. Zimmer war sauber mit topp Betten. Bad zweckdienlich - Duschen inkludierte eine komplette Bodennassreinung des gesamten Bades - also nichts während des Duschens auf den Boden legen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, dicht bij het centrum!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: De vriendelijkheid van het personeel!
Cons: Op de kamers kan de douche iets ruimer en de televisie zou moeten werken.
Location: Goede locatie. Om de hoek is het centrum en ligt een busstation
Personeel is zeer behulpzaam en vriendelijk. Vanuit het hotel is het gemakkelijk om deel te nemen aan excursies. Je kunt in het hotel boeken en wordt door de busmaatschappij opgehaald.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helt greit og hyggelig betjening

Posted May 6, 2014
Hotellet har hyggelig betjening og helt grei frokost. Rommene er små men det er rent og pent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ATB61

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com