Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Wyoming

Great Apartment!

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The wireless and cleanliness.
Cons: Only the neighbors working outside, but that will not be of concern since they will finish.
Location: The Hallgrímskirkja Luthern Church, National Musem of Iceland, Shopping, and Nightlife are all within a reasonable walk.
The apartment is very nice with a kitchen so you can save a bit on food. The wireless is fast. At the time the neighbors were building so it was a bit noisy, but the owner would make them stop if they worked too late. The atmosphere was relaxing and Reykjavik is a wonderful beautiful city. There are grocery stores and convenience stores you can walk to also. The location is very centrally located so the shopping and nightlife are just a few minutes walk. Highly recommend the apartment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment close to centre

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Close to shops, resturants. Parking on street, need parking ticket 10am-6pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geat Value Apartment - comfy and well situated

Posted Feb 9, 2014
The apartment was clean and comfortable, great location near to the centre of town. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MK from Boston

Absolutely loved Grettisborg Apartments!

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and clean apartment with kitchenette and anything necessary for a comfortable stay. Was able to use the washer and dryer which was an added bonus. The service was great and we were able to check out later than usual the next day. I will definitely look here again for my next visit to Reykjavik :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from new york, ny

We loved the hotel and staff! So close to all!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Location: Everything!
We loved out stay and staff of the hotel. It was so close to everything yet very quiet at night. Absolutely recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travis from New York, NY

Nice Venue

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was very happy overall with the spot. Everyone was extremely nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jai from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Nice apartments

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Good location, friendly owners. Very comfortable stay with no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Holm

No frills, great place

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We traveled with our two children, age 10 and 6 and this apartment was perfect for us. The kitchen had the essentials needed to get our day going and, after a long day of sightseeing, it was nice to make something quickly for the kids to eat in the kitchen. We were two blocks walk from the main 'shopping' strip, which was nice. We were also close by to the opera house and church. This is a no frills, basic apartment. If you want fancy, stay at a hotel. But we were trekking and doing outdoor things, and it was nice to have access to a washer and dryer and an apartment to spread our things about. Would recommend.