Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort after a touring day in Iceland

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were outstanding. If you enjoy walking, the hotel is a nice walk to downtown Reykjavik.
Cons: More than one electrical outlet. We had to delay getting out of the room so we could back to back charge two camera batteries and our phone.
This was our first visit to Iceland. Planning the trip, it was great to rely on the "Hilton" name. The location worked out well. Pickup at the door for tours. An exhilarating walk (20 or so min.) to town. The dining was good and the staff exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Reykjavik

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The view, front facing room gave an amazing view of the mountains.
Cons: The spa could be made free to customers staying at the hotel.
Location: Location is good, a 30 minute walk into Reykjavik or a 10 minute bus ride. A few restaurants are walking distance from the hotel.
Lobby and reception are very nice, staff are all very helpful and efficient. Lady in the gift shop was really great when needing help and advice booking tours etc. We had to pay to use the spa which was a bit disappointing as the spa wasn't that nice to warrant the price! We were not supplied with bath robes or slippers and only 1 towel. The room was small and compact, clean and comfortable for a short stay. The hotel offered a free bus ticket for the duration of our stay which was great, we used it pretty much everyday as the city is a 30 minute walk from the hotel or a 10 minute bus ride, the bus stops were also right outside the hotel. The breakfasts were really great, good choice of cereal, good breakfasts options, meat, cheese, pastries and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Etwas abgelegenes Klassehotel mit gutem Restaurant

Posted May 4, 2015
Zur Innenstadt muss man den gleich gegenüber haltenden Bus nehmen, ansonsten sehr bequemes Hotel mit guten Betten, komplettem Frühstück und gutem Restaurant. Für Seminare sehr zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey, USA

Long girls weekend

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed everything about this hotel, but the best thing was the staff. They are great.
Location: About a 10 minute week and you are right downtown and down to sea.
We arrived early in the morning and were really please to get into our room early. The staff at the front desk were really helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The beds were really comfortable. The views are great from the upper floors. The staff are really great. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very clean country. The Blue Lagoon is a must to experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester UK

Hilton Great Service Fantastic Highly Recommended

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Great Hotel, short walk or complimentary bus ride into town centre - Great Views from our room and the Exec lounge - All of the Staff were very friendly - Especially the girls in the exec lounge - recommend you book trips in the hotel shop girls there very good and happy to help also recommend superjeeps.is for the golden circle and glacier tour. This hotel is a credit to the Hilton Group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great business/ conference hotel Reykjavik

Posted Apr 18, 2015
I stayed there to attend meetings/ conference and the hotel's service was seamless. We had amazing meals and truely enjoyed staying there. Very nice rooms/ reception in Nordic style - simple, bright and clean. can very much recommend staying there! Amazing breakfast. Only downside - you need to take a taxi to city centre. So ideal if you. Have a (rental) car and drive around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff and close to town

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were clean and there was a good selection at Breakfast. The only criticism with the food is that is was average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Stopover on way back to Canada

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Everything, cleanliness, comfort, wifi, staff and food.
Cons: Nothing that I could see, however, I did find it expensive.
Location: Location was in the center of Reykjavik, sort of, a bit of a walk to get to any local shops, however, there was bus service just outside the door.
Only there for one day, however, the hotel was a welcome oasis after staying in Rome for 7 days and on a cruise ship for over two weeks. The beds are divine, the cleanliness of the hotel was exceptional, the food was scrumptious, however, a bit pricey. Loved the facility, and would have loved more time to explore the area. Next time maybe :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Perfect location, 2min bus ride to the city center