Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justina from Peterborough,England

Nice and central to main streets in Reykjavik.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: It was warm clean and tidy
Location: There are a number of restaurants and bars, shops and the cathedral to visit.
We found the studio apartment nice and clean, warm and with complementary tea and coffee on offer. It was nice and quiet with hardly any noise from the street. Hotel luxury apartments is just off the main street in reykjavik which one way leads up to many shops and restaurants and the bus station and the other way leads down to the harbour to many more restaurants, bars, a supermarket, banks and the postoffice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Manchester, UK

Great location. Great accommodation

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Great location
Cons: Change the bathroom doors to frosted glass!
Location: Loads of places to eat nearby and some great shops too
Really friendly staff and very helpful. We stayed for 5 nights. Wifi is brilliant, free and fast. Beds really comfortable and British TV on free view if you get time to watch, we didn't. Many replaces to eat near by and a 24/7 supermarket is only a few minutes walk away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Po from UK

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Excellent location only a few minutes to town. Parking spaces are limited though, this is not stated and we came back one afternoon and had to pay for parking nearby. Not far though but still it would be good if they made this clear for others booking with a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tina quin from Virginia

Aces spot in the heart of downtown Reykjavik

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
super cozy tempurpedic mattress. awesome kitchen area. and couldn't have been in a more centralized location in regards to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Closter, NJ USA

Great location!

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Location was perfect. Nick, the manager was super helpful.
Cons: Mattresses should be turned every once in a while.
Location: Many, many shops and restaurants. Do not miss going to the opera house. the architecture is truly amazing.
this place is only one building away from the main eating/shopping street. Simply can't beat it for the price. We stayed our first night in Iceland and also our last, so we had 2 different apartments. Both were clean and unique in different ways. Nick, the manager was the greatest. Helped answer our many questions about the city and the country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo from Wagga

Great location in central Reykjavik

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Only problem was finding the check in location. It really does need better instructions. However once that was sorted, it was a great place. Close to everything, spacious and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Home Feeling

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Staff and amenities were amazing. I called them from the USA and asked them to have champagne on hand and they went above and beyond. They had strawberries, chocolates and a bottle waiting. I reccomend this place to anyone that wants to feel like they are at home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from esses

A good location, comfortable room.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: It was in a convenient location, staff we friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable, and tv had all English channels.
Cons: should have been a double bed, as two single duvets was annoying. kitchen items should be checked and additional essential items added.
Location: good location, supermarket round the corner. near bars and restaurants and also a short walk to the harbour.
Overall a good hotel, room had most facilities needed, was missing a few kitchen 'must haves' such as a chopping board and dish cloth and the knives needed sharpening. The bed was not a double, it was two singles pushed together, meaning two separate duvets. However it was very comfortable. Bathroom was nice looking and had plenty of towels. The water was smelly, but I don't think that is the hotels fault, or just an Iceland thing. The price of the hotel was really good compared to how much you pay for other things in Iceland. There is no reception as it is apartments, not really a hotel. If you needed help, you could go down to the main entrance and ring the staff and they would come down and help us where they can. The wifi was not great, it was only accessible in certain parts of the hotel, we could sometimes get it in certain spots of the apartment, but it was not a great signal, we didn't complain of this, but nothing changed. We were not aware of the check out time, however when advised after being a couple of hours late, they were very patient and did not rush us. (check out is 11am by the way). They also provided us with coffee, tea, and sugar and a coffee maker which we very much enjoyed using.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Holly from England

perfect!

Posted Sep 4, 2013
stayed for 5 nights- excellent location, no problems with parking or WiFi, rooms and kitchen were of a high standard, staff very friendly. Would recommend and stay again.