Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: Reception hours could be 24 hours. Although the buzzer indicated that someone would be available, we did not have any success in contacting someone.
Location: About a 5 km walk to the centre. Convenient to the mall. Did not investigate area around the hotel...appeared rather industrial...
For a simple hotel, Hotel 66 was good. It was clean and convenient (about a 5 km walk) to the centre. The reception hours of 8 - 8 were a little inconvenient when trying to check-in or needing help finding a taxi. Room and shared bath were clean and well taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel next to great Italian and bar.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great simple hotel. About 30 min walk from reykavik tourist centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO.

Well-located and great efficiency apartment.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location, well-equipped efficiency, accommodating staff.
Cons: People without kitchen facilities in room would appreciate use of a kitchen.
Location: Easy bus ride to downtown, restaurants and stores very nearby.
Nice 45-minute walk through park area and along shore to downtown Reykjavik, or a short bus ride. Wonderfully located very close to large supermarket, Vinbudin, and multiple take-away restaurants. There are shared bathroom facilities available, but we stayed in a small and extremely well-appointed efficiency with our own bathroom and small fridge, 2-burner glass stovetop and all cooking accessories needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Icelander from Hong Kong

unexpected good one

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel 66 is good. With nice corridor, nice room and very comfortable bed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I could borrow everything I want in their store room ( hair dryer, water boiler) . The little bad things may be they dont have 24 hours services and the location is not so good. You need to take 35 -45 mins for walking to city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Friendly staff and comfortable rooms near downtown

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms, close to downtown.
Cons: Choice between twin and double beds.
Location: So close to downtown Reykjavik. Restaurants, 24 hour shop, gas station...all very close.
Our stay at Hotel 66 was very pleasant. We loved the little kitchen in our room. The rooms may be tiny but they use the space well. During our stay they were still renovating so I can't wait so see what the finished product looks like! Staff was very helpful and the location was great. Barely a 2 minute bus ride to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Calgarians from Canada

Extrordinary staff helpfullness

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was cozy and comfortable. We got bunk beds, a fridge and a sink in our room. The shower/toilet combo rooms were a bit small. The gentleman that worked there was really friendly and helpful! We had the best meal on out 21 day trip by one of his recommendations. The water had sulfur smell and taste that wasn't very pleasant but it was a short walk to downtown and some other attractions like swimming pools, 24 hr store, and zoo. Overall quite satisfied with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sohj from New York

Comfortable Family-Run Hotel, Helpful People

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay there again. Very helpful people run it, it is reasonable, clean, and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenny from Glasgow

prime location

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel 66, is a prime location to centre of city. Roughly ten minutes on bus or fifty minutes on foot. Pleasant, polite & helpful staff. All Icelanders speak perfect fluent English. Surrounding area is quiet with industrial units. Rooms are clean, presentable, reasonable sized with a great, hot & powerful shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by David from UK

Working in Reykjavik

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Value
Cons: Facilities
Location: Few bars and restaurants and a short bus trip to the city centre
Was working in the city for a week so stayed for 9 nights. Clean and tidy although basic. No real facilities but perfectly adequate for a trip. Friendly professional staff who were very helpful. Would recommend.