Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect for an overnight stop-over.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Very Icelandic in design with lovely artefacts in keeping with the theme. Lovely ambience. Breakfast was novel, do-it-yourself but enjoyable.
Cons: Shuttle service worked, but it would have helped if we had been told beforehand that we would be picked up at the Meeting Point at the airport.
Location: Perfect location for the airport, but we cannot comment on local facilities as we were only there overnight.
We needed somewhere to stay for a short overnight stay, close to the airport and quiet. The Hotel Berg was perfect for this, with the added bonus of collecting us from the airport (at midnight) and returning us there the following morning. Beautifully appointed room, very comfortable bed. Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet location and super cleanliness. Our room was a small apartment with kitchen, living room, and bedroom.
Cons: Nothing wifi was spotty but that may have been our devices.
Location: Close to downtown restaurants, history, museums, pubs, the pond and beautiful Harpa.
It was the third time we have been to Reykjavik and the Castle was a find. Excellent accommodations. We stayed in the Castle Apts next to the art museum and across from the pond. Excellent quiet location within easy walking of downtown and Harpa. I only wish we could find such good accommodations in every country we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderfully Quaint Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
After staying in the Hotel Centrum in Rekjavik for a week, which was a nice place but typically uniform, the Hotel Berg was a nice way to end my trip. Very comfortable and inviting, excellent breakfast, and a wonderful staff made this a very enjoyable stay. The owner's English Bulldog, who watches the office from a leopard patterned pillow, is a delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay close to the airport

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, good self-serve breakfast and the location (just a 5 min drive to the airport; the hotel drives you to/from the airport).
Cons: N/A
Location: Don't miss the large troll house by the marina. Get up close!
Great place to stay to be near the airport yet within walking distance of places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Location: Fantastic location for early getaway at airport.
Really pleasant, clean hotel. Only 5 minutes from the airport, tea and coffee available all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by e. from Brooklyn

Great airport hotel

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for early flight from Keflavik Airport. They provided an early (4am) breakfast, and transport to airport. Didn't leave the hotel, so can't comment on neighborhood. The bathroom was nice and had a great shower. Blackout windows helped me to sleep. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve from Nashville

Great stay

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice small boutique hotel. Great free airport transfer,simple but good breakfast. Would definitely stay again.could use drapes to darken room at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to harbour/ocean front

Posted May 3, 2014
After arriving from Toronto we were tired and hungry and received a warm welcome and invitation to breakfast- very much appreciated. Our rooms were ready for us even though it was 7 AM. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very quiet. The breakfasts were european style and delicious. The hotel is fairly new and close to a great seafood restaurant. All in all a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Friendly staff, great breakfast, home away from home