Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Excellent hotel staff, good location. Approx 15 minute walk to center. Great price for Iceland. Look forward to another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice 3-star hotel,

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: Nothing.
If you don't want to spent a lot of money in 5-star hotel, I would recommend you this one. Not bad location, 25-30 minutes to walk to city center. Clean, good Wi-Fi, not bad breakfast. Very good beds.Enjoy. Edward
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pretty good values for price. Rooms clean and comfortable though shower was very small. Comfortable bed and excellent WIFI connection. Breakfast is quite decent. However, what made this hotel for me is the very good service I got from the staff at reception. There was a bit of a mix up with the airport bus picking me up at hotel and reception made a few calls and saved the day. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, helpful staff

Posted May 29, 2014
Staff goes way above and beyond to make you happy, when booking excursion and making sure your satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Chester

Great Hotel in a great city

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed this hotel. It was a 15 min walk into the centre but so handy to get down to the coastal path and walk down by the sea. We were lucky the weather was kind to us but this hotel would be comfortable in any weather as it was so warm with radiator control at the turn of a knob! Reception staff were very helpful with nothing being to much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L, K & J from UK

Good quiet central location

Posted May 10, 2014
Polite, helpful staff, excellent room, good restaurant attached to hotel. Within walking distance of shops and most other attractions in Reykjavik. Cant wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014
Easy walk to downtown and easy walk to bus station. Quite and comfy hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linz from Swansea

Great base for a week.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Last week we spent a week at the Hotel Bjork, we used it as a base to tour Reykjavik, West & South Iceland under our own steam with a hire car. The hotel was excellent value we had 7 nights B and B with flights for £270 each, we booked a double room, we were allocated room 325 a large spacious corner room with a single bed and large double bed, table with two seats, dressing table & adequate storage. We had views over the mountains & sea beyond the immediate surrounding with four large double aspect windows. The room was bright, airy, comfortable & clean. Breakfast was good plenty of choice for me as a vegetarian including cheese, fresh bread, eggs, cereal, toast, honey, jams, choice of juice, teas, fruit teas & coffee, fresh oranges, veg & melon. Cold ham & spicy sausage to keep the husband happy! Breakfast usually kept us going until dinner time! We ate in the restaurant attached to the hotel every night of our stay, we found it very convenient, comfortable with a good atmosphere, friendly staff & a lovely place to relax after day trips out, quite reasonable, good quality food, good choice for vegetarians including pasta, pizza, soup & salad bar & veggie specials too! The reception staff were very helpful giving us advice on the Northern lights spotting, free computer in the lobby was good for printing off tickets & the free wifi was also well used by us.The Hotel was about 15 mins walk from the centre and close to main routes. With a hire car we never struggled to park
3 out of 5
by traveling coupl from Boston, MA

Not close to the city center.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
It's a 20 minute walk to the city center and there isn't much near the hotel. The staff aren't very friendly. The rooms are nice and comfortable. We got a view of a parking lot, but good mountain views exist on the other side.