Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Short break

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a quiet location, only a 15 min walk to the centre of Reykjavik. The rooms were clean and warm and the staff were helpful.
Location: Location is a 15minute flat walk into the town or you can walk along the coast line. Great for bus pick ups - you get picked up and dropped off first.
We spent 4 days in Iceland during which time we saw many beautiful sights and learnt a lot about the Icelandic culture and history. They run a very efficient tourist operation and everywhere is clean and uncommercialised. Would recommend to everyone - it's amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and grea staff.
Cons: Nothing cvomes up. I'm satisfied.
Location: Although it's not too close to the touristic area (about 15 blocks). The hotel is comfortable.
Great staff, big room and comfortable. Street parking available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Excellent hotel staff, good location. Approx 15 minute walk to center. Great price for Iceland. Look forward to another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice 3-star hotel,

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: Nothing.
If you don't want to spent a lot of money in 5-star hotel, I would recommend you this one. Not bad location, 25-30 minutes to walk to city center. Clean, good Wi-Fi, not bad breakfast. Very good beds.Enjoy. Edward
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pretty good values for price. Rooms clean and comfortable though shower was very small. Comfortable bed and excellent WIFI connection. Breakfast is quite decent. However, what made this hotel for me is the very good service I got from the staff at reception. There was a bit of a mix up with the airport bus picking me up at hotel and reception made a few calls and saved the day. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, helpful staff

Posted May 29, 2014
Staff goes way above and beyond to make you happy, when booking excursion and making sure your satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Chester

Great Hotel in a great city

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed this hotel. It was a 15 min walk into the centre but so handy to get down to the coastal path and walk down by the sea. We were lucky the weather was kind to us but this hotel would be comfortable in any weather as it was so warm with radiator control at the turn of a knob! Reception staff were very helpful with nothing being to much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L, K & J from UK

Good quiet central location

Posted May 10, 2014
Polite, helpful staff, excellent room, good restaurant attached to hotel. Within walking distance of shops and most other attractions in Reykjavik. Cant wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014
Easy walk to downtown and easy walk to bus station. Quite and comfy hotel.