Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Super Lage, Appartement gut ausgestattet

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und die Ausstattung des Zimmers.
Location: Zentral in der Fußgängerzone von Reykjavik.
Die Lage des Hotel Fron ist einmalig (Fußgängerzone Altstadt). Parkplätze sind im Innenhof vorhanden. Das Appartement war zwar nicht gerade modern ausgestattet, es war jedoch alles vorhanden, was man benötigt. Das Zimmer war sauber. Insofern gibt es hier nichts zu bemängeln. Frühstück war gut, prinzipiell alles da (Brot, Obst, Gemüse, Joghurt, frischer Kaffee usw.). Das Personal schien chronisch übermüdet zu sein, war jedoch (auch mit nur halboffenen Augen) immer müde freundlich und ist allen Wünschen nachgekommen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Teleurstellend.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: in het centrum; goede restaurants op loopafstand
Midden in wandelgebied; dus lastig te vinden via een TomTom Geen P plaatsen beschikbaar "zoekt u maar een plek bij een P meter in de buurt" was het laconieke maar vriendelijke antwoord. In algemenen zin een rommelig hotel. In ons geval een chaotisch ontbijt door drukte op dat moment; ontbijt vindt plaats in naastgelegen restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel. Close to shops, restaurants and bars

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great location hotel on the main street close to shopping area restaurants and bars clean rooms and a good size. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Great location, but choose your room carefully.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
I had stayed here previously and was satisfied enough to book again. Unfortunately, I was assigned a room on the second floor, directly above the restaurant which is next door to the hotel lobby.Music played until 1:00 AM, at which time the patrons converged on the sidewalk outside my room. The next day the Fron management allowed me to move to an upgraded room in a quiet part of the hotel. Problem solved, and kudos to the clerk who told me of her complaints to the restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalarna

Bra hotell mitt i centrum

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Läget, personalen
Cons: Det är trångt vid frukosten
Familjärt hotell med trevlig personal, en del svensktalande.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mitt i centrum

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Läget samt charmen med att det var beläget i flera hus vid samma gård. Dessutom har man en restaurang med utmärkt mat.
Trevligt turisthotell vid den stora affärsgatan. Passade mig perfekt då jag var i Reykjavik dels för en konferens och dels för att turista. Hade 10 minuter till allt jag skulle göra. 10 min till konferensstället och 10 min till Harpa där vi hade vår avslutningsmiddag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Very Comfortable room

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Room, location and helpful staff - all excellent.
Cons: Though the breakfast was filling and ok for choice overall it was not up to the standard of the rest.
Location: Centrally located, 5 minutes walk to the Cathedral, 10 minutes to the harbour, 2 minutes to an ice cream parlour that stays open till 2330, bars 1 min
Arrived with minutes to go before needing to be on a trip and hotel receptionist very quickly arranged for our bags to be stored and noted our arrival but leaving main check in till later. Over our 3 night stay we booked trips through the hotel staff and they were always helpful and on the ball. We had a standard apartment which was a nice large room with kitchenette, easy chair and small dining table with 2 chairs. Nice sized bathroom and a very effective central heating. The room was excellent. Breakfast was as much as you liked toast, bread jam, basic cheese, meats, small selection of fresh fruit, 3 types of yoghurt and choice of 2 cereals + tea, coffee etc including decaf, orange and apple juice and pre cooked boiled and shelled egg. If anything though the breakfast has more of a hostel feel than a hotel as there is not a lot of room and a degree of shuffling for position during the self-service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen, Norge

Sentral beliggenhet

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheten og prisen
Cons: Kunne med fordel hevet frokoststandarden og det burde vært større frokostrom. Litt underdimensjonert i forhold til antall gjester.
Location: Når kirker, museer, restauranter, severdige bygninger m.m.
Enkelt og greit hotell der du er nær det meste. Enkel frokost og enkle og fine rom. De laget flott lunsjretter - anbefaler danske smørbrød. Hotellet ligger flott til i forhold til butikker, restauranter og utflukter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is in a perfect location very central

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: its location
Cons: Parking is an issue
A good location helpful lady at the front desk when we arrived. Easy walking to alot of venues in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Downtown location - easy walk to everywhere

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff.
Our stay at Hotel Fron was great! Hotel staff allowed us to check in before 9am as we arrived on an early morning flight. The hotel is located on one of the main streets in the downtown area make it easier to walk everywhere. There are numbers of restaurants nearby. Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Love to come back in the future!