Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
One of the most beautiful countries I have been to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine but noisy

Posted Jul 19, 2014
It was a fine hotel. Nice, big room (but that's because we paid for an apartment). Staff was fine - not friendly but not rude. Free breakfast was nice. Our room faced the street, which was VERY loud. Not sure what you have to do to get one of the quieter courtyard rooms but I wouldn't stay here again unless I could be assured of that. Oh, and the water smelled very, very strongly of sulfur. I understand that's normal for hot water in Iceland but other hotels don't have such a strong smell (maybe they treat the water with something??). Overall, a fine hotel but I'd shop around before returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Good hotel right in the Main Street of Reykjavik

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Liked the location and the size of the rooms. Many are like small bachelor apartments.
Cons: The breakfast gets a bit boring.
Location: Hotel Fron is within easy walking distance of restaurants, museums, concert halls and shopping.
Love the small kitchens at the Hotel Fron. You can easily make a small meal when you don't feel like eating in a restaurant again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B from Nova Scotia, Canada

Central to everything

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Kitchenette, breakfast included, Rm 124 a bit noisy with deliveries in early morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Good location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: Sofa bed was terribly worn. Painful to sit on
Location: Great location
.helpful staff. Decent breakfast. So e strange slopes in the stairs to bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from Edinburgh

Nice hotel in the centre of town

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The staff couldn't be more helpful and were happy to arrange pick-ups for airport transfers etc.
Cons: There can be some noise from nightclubs during the night. This is only to be expected from a hotel in the centre of town, though.
Location: Right in the centre of town, with everything on your doorstep. The hotel is on the main shopping street itself.
I picked this hotel as a result of the reviews on Expedia, and I wasn't disappointed. It is a very nice hotel, right on the main shopping street in the centre of Reykjavik. Pretty much everything in town is within walking distance, with no need to bother with buses or taxis. The room had cooking facilities if you wanted to make yourself something to eat, which is a nice touch - and there is a supermarket just down the street. We stayed for three nights in June, as a trip for my wife's birthday, and used the hotel as our base to explore the city and for bus trips out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Inge from England

Nice hotel very close to the centre of town

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Central location, good facilities, very helpful staff. Nice continental breakfast - plenty of choice.
Cons: I think it was excellent value for money. No need to improve.
Location: A lot of places to visit within the town - easy to walk to. Whale watching from nearby harbour. Too many day trip options to mention but easy access
really enjoyed Reykjavik. Friendly, lots to see and do. Good food. Easy to get around. Always felt safe. Fantastic tours on offer at reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Turbotraveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Have already recommended to cousin for next year

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, good size room. great shower, good cross ventilation, quiet (room at the back), pretty good breakfast selection. Things I would like to see changed? Bigger comforter / duvet (we had twin beds) that could be tucked in. Couldn't keep the thing on during the night 'cause it just 'floated' all over the place which mostly left my feet uncovered. Couch was a hide-a-bed and was difficult to sit on as bottom cushions wanted to migrate onto the floor.