Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonfrom US

Eccentric decor but great location

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the decor of this hotel spans the last few decades, the neighborhood is perfect for access to great restaurants and shopping. The bakery down the street makes the best bread and pastries in town. The breakfast at the hotel is a bit on the basic side, but they do provide the basics such as eggs, bacon, bread and yoghurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

A few days layover in Iceland

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: clean, fairly quiet, and close to the main strip in reyk.
Cons: the doors close very heavy... causing a loud thud when they close troughout the hotel. not a deal breaker, just an annoyance.
Location: the main drag of reyk is only a few blocks away. tons to do and see.
We stayed at the Holt for a few days on a layover between trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom Skedsmo

Great hotel in Reykjavik

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old classic hotel. Lots of art, good food, and a really nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Permfrom Mississauga, ON

Nice hotel 4-5 blocks to main street.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Rustic nature. Free parking and free internet.
A few blocks from main street which is good as way quieter than if stay on the strip. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lammeyfrom Milton Keynes

Good location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Two single duvets for my wife and I to share. But large suite old fashioned decor . Quiet clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norbertfrom Nabburg

Super zentrumsnahe Lage

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Location: Direkt zentrumsnahe zu den beiden Einkaufsstraßen, Hafen ist auch nahe gelegen so wie die Kirche.
Angenehmes Hotel, mit 24Std. Service. Wir sind um 03:00 angekommen, Check in war kein Problem. Kostenlose Parkplätze. Super gute Lage, keine 5min zu gehen und man ist im Zentrum von Reykjavik. Gleich in der Straße eine Bäckerei mit leckeren Gebäck und Brötchen. Kann man sich gleich für die Weiterreise eindecken. Wir hatten Frühstück, was lecker und vollkommen ausreichend gewesen ist. Das einzige was man bemängeln könnte war das nicht ausreichend Anlagen im Bad sind, das zudem sehr beengt ist. Aber für 2 Nächte kommt man leicht zurecht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Vancouver , WA

Exceptional hotel staff!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Having stayed at numerous hotels ( some much more expensive!) I have never experienced a hotel staff, without exception, who went out out their way to not only make me feel special but but also went out of their way to assist me in recovering my luggage temporarily lost by the airline, including making several phone calls and volunteering to go pick it up When the airline (IcelandAir) refused to deliver it the hotel as promised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig betjenning

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et hotell full av kunstnerisk historie. Flotte malerier pryder veggene over alt. Hyggelig og hjelpsom betjening, så totalt sett et godt sted å være.