Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rainham kent UK

Great Hotel in city centre

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Close to everything 5 minute to centre
Location: City centre
Staff excellent most helpful nothing too much trouble and great communication. It is really a quality hotel in all areas , even left surprise bottle in room for Wifes birthday. Would recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great Hotel close to downtown area of Reykjavik

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Very nice hotel and very helpful staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Modern hotel in downtown Reykjavik

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern and modestly priced. Breakfast is very good. Free Wifi
Hotel Holt continues to be a reliable choice of accommodations in downtown Reykjavik. Close to the main tourist areas (the church, the museums, the Harbor), it is also pleasantly nestled back a few streets from the main street (Laugavegur) so it quiet and calm. Included in the price is a pleasing breakfast of cheeses, meats, pastries and coffee. The free wifi is also great. It makes an excellent base for going out in Reykjavik and is also well connected with tour operators, if you are looking to get out of town to see one of the many nearby sites (Golden Circle, whale watching, etc.). It is not a trendy boutique or extraordinarily fancy hotel but it holds its own and is a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Old World hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: Upgrade the decor.
Location: It's a short walk to the main shopping strip, bars and restaurants as well as the church.
We stayed at Holt for our last night in Reykjavik. The room was big and comfortable. It's a old hotel but well maintained. The staff were very helpful. I loved the old elevator and the shoe shine machine. Breakfast, which was included, was great. Don't miss their croissants. The Gallery Restaurant is also very good, a bit pricey, but worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mayfrom Norge

Forventet bedre av et 4-stjerners hotell

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Koselig hotell med hyggelig vertskap. Rommet var trangt og lite , men rent og pent. Badet var trangt med et iskaldt gulv og Wi-Fi fungerte ikke :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and comfortable. We arrived very early in the morning and were offered breakfast while awaiting our room, which was ready by 9:30. It was a great way to start and allowed us to rest up from our flight before our adventure in Iceland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graeme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near city center with parking!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location and availability of parking.
Cons: The décor in the hallways; the breakfast.
This is a nice hotel near the city center in a residential area that is generally quiet. The nicest feature is the parking availability here, as well as the size of the room. There was also a separate room with a tub, which was great for my son. Staff was friendly, breakfast was ok, but not great. There is a really cute bakery just down the road which is recommended. This is a good place to stay for ease of parking, spacious room with close proximity to the main city center. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bon choix

Posted Sep 19, 2014
emplacement de choix dans une rue tranquille, près des grandes attractions et de bons restaurants. literie douillette. Par contre pas de petit déjeuner abordable.