Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, old school but clean, bfast includ

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Did the job for a one night stay in center of Reyk. Great location, good breakfast included. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

A comfortable, settled hotel, capably run.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The ease with which it does its work.
Cons: If they overhauled the rooms, it would only cost more. Perhaps better to leave as is.
Location: You can walk to anything in Reykajvik
Some hotels, on a subjective basis, just seem a little more serious, a little more intelligent. No flash here, no bells and whistles, just a mature, comfortable, elegant establishment. It's for grown-ups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

A few days layover in Iceland

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: clean, fairly quiet, and close to the main strip in reyk.
Cons: the doors close very heavy... causing a loud thud when they close troughout the hotel. not a deal breaker, just an annoyance.
Location: the main drag of reyk is only a few blocks away. tons to do and see.
We stayed at the Holt for a few days on a layover between trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Perm from Mississauga, ON

Nice hotel 4-5 blocks to main street.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Rustic nature. Free parking and free internet.
A few blocks from main street which is good as way quieter than if stay on the strip. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lammey from Milton Keynes

Good location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Two single duvets for my wife and I to share. But large suite old fashioned decor . Quiet clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Vancouver , WA

Exceptional hotel staff!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Having stayed at numerous hotels ( some much more expensive!) I have never experienced a hotel staff, without exception, who went out out their way to not only make me feel special but but also went out of their way to assist me in recovering my luggage temporarily lost by the airline, including making several phone calls and volunteering to go pick it up When the airline (IcelandAir) refused to deliver it the hotel as promised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol & Jeff from Manchester.UK.

Lovely hotel, clean & comfortable rooms.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort. Close to town.
Great hotel, 10 minutes walk from town centre, extremely clean and comfortable rooms,adequate breakfast. Reception staff extremely helpful. Overall would recommend this hotel with high standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Sigrun, Hotel Management
Dear Carol & Jeff. Thank you for taking time to write your kind review. We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel and hope we can welcome you back someday! Warm regards, Sigrún General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Scotland

Nice hotel in quiet location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were wonderful and could not do enough to help you. Very friendly. Very clean.
Cons: The noise of the renovation work.
Location: It is a short walk to the main shopping area.
The hotel staff were wonderful. The hotel is being renovated and that could be very loud at times with drills etc. Other than that it was a very nice hotel in a good location. It is a short walk to the main shopping areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Sigrun, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret Thank you for your review and your patience during our renovations. We are very happy to hear that you could enjoy your stay despite of it, and thankful for the praise you give our staff, we are very proud of them. Hopefully we will see you agin someday! Warm regards, Sigrún General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Walnut from Australia

Great stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service and location a short walk from the city centre and harbour. Amazing interior with artworks everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Sigrun, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review and be very welcome back to Hotel Holt. Warm regards, Sigrún General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbara from Hamptons, NY

Location! Location! Location! and... a great price

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Holt is not the Ritz but neither is the price tag! It was a very convenient and clean hotel in downtown Reykjavik. Realize, there aren't many hotels in Reykjavik and we were very pleased with this choice. It is in a prime location....only a 10 min walk to the landmark Hallgrimskirkja church and a 5 min. walk to the touristy shopping street Laugavegur with it's quaint shops and restaurants. Our stay also included a delicious breakfast buffet each morning. We plan on returning to Iceland because it was amazing and we will definitely go back to Hotel Holt! The rooms are not very big but it was very clean and it was a terrific buy with the free breakfast!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Sigrun, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara Thank you very much for your generous reveiw. We are very lucky with our location as we think the best way to experience our small city is walking around it. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Iceland! Warm regards, Sigrún General Manager