Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
We arrived late at the airport so chose to stay here instead of driving to Reykjavik. Ended up being a good choice; only 5 minutes from the airport and the hotel was comfortable. It is a bit outdated in places, but very clean with spacious rooms and a superb breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Location: There is a very good Thai restaurant within easy walking distance that I would recommend
Very friendly staff at the hotel. Huge breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great stay!

Posted May 13, 2015
Very welcoming place. Front seat helpful, and very friendly. That the hotel I would choose for next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

location, location, location

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: 10 minutes from the airport
Cons: Once you get past the decor, it's all good.
Location: Fernando's was a good pizza place a couple of streets away. Blue Lagoon only 45 minutes drive. Close to the airport.
One night stay before an early morning flight. Reception was fine, and receptionist kindly offered to print my boarding pass. Didn't use the restaurant, but looked like the people who did were enjoying themselves. Decor is slightly 1970s bordello (shiny gold ceilings in the halls and bathrooms!), but comfortable bed and quiet room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Posted May 8, 2015
Very average hotel, more like a 3 star. Rooms were small and dated. Their breakfast was good compared to other similar hotels in Iceland. Smoked salmon was really fresh and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitby

Very nice

Posted May 4, 2015
It was a very pleasant stay and super friendly staff helped to make this stay even better.Awesome breakfast!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia, Canada

Comfortable stay

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport, clean room and quiet.
We had a comfortable stay. This was the endpoint for our Iceland visit. It's nearby the airport so this hotel offered us a comfortable stay and short drive in the morning. Clean room and quiet so that's all we wanted. They offered a basic breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

The BEST place to end our adventure.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff was second to none! Their personable professionalism is STILL something that I rave about to my friends/family.
Cons: Availability of airport transfers/shuttle
Location: There's a great path along the water that stretched from the harbor, to downtown, ending at the "Giantess in the Mountain".
My mom & I had been traveling around Europe for 3 weeks and Keflavik was our last stop. I had chosen Hotel Keflavik because of its proximity to the airport. Who knew that it would be our favorite hotel?!? Although the exterior is simple (aside from their Vegas-esque sign hanging above the hotel), the lobby's décor makes up for it. The check-in staff was friendly and most helpful. The room was just right for 2 people. The bed was comfortable. There was no fan... but then again, you're in Iceland - so who needs one? My favorite was exploring the different floors. They have sitting rooms on each side of the staircases. Also be sure to go to the top floor. There's a section that is set up as a living room... and you can walk out onto the patio. My mom's favorite was the food. Their restaurant AND breakfast in the morning was AWESOME. They served traditional Icelandic dishes and everything tasted homemade (not frozen and reheated). Overall, it was a PHENOMENAL find and we plan to definitely go back to the property!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good option for families, close to the airport

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast Location
Cons: Noise level
Location: Limited options for food and shopping within walking distance Nearby restaurants OK Attached (not-casual) restaurant was only open for dinner
If you like the European breakfast buffet, this place is definitely for you. It would be quite difficult to sample everything spread out in one end of a comfortable dining room. When booking, look for deals (there are many), and get one that includes breakfast. After booking, call the hotel to finalize details. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. On our stay we were able to check-in at 9AM, which was really nice after a red-eye from the U.S. WiFi is available in the rooms and there is OK selection of channels on the TV. The rooms are small, even by European standards. Beds were OK. The washrooms had either a walk-in shower or tub w/ shower. Unless you need the tub, the walk-in shower bathrooms were much more comfortable to shower in, so I recommend requesting one. Iceland is often quite windy and the rooms were noisy from the wind. Something banged on the roof in the wind, with the sound being transferred down the bathroom vent pipe. There was also whistling windows. This noise and the smallish rooms are the main reasons for my OK rating. The location is 10 minutes from the airport, 25 minutes from the Blue Lagoon, and 45 minutes from Reykjavik. The hotel is 1 block off the main shop street in Keflavik, which is a sleepy fishing/tourist village. There are a few restaurant options in walking distance and a few more with a short drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

乾淨便宜早餐超棒!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
離機場近,房間乾淨,大廳有免費咖啡和暖爐很棒,價格很便宜,重點是早餐有夠棒!這價錢能吃到選擇那麼多得早餐簡直不可思議!