Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Good quick stay... very good staff. Excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire UK

Perfect airport hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing !
Location: No idea.
This is ideal for early morning flights..... just five minutes from the airport. Most obliging and friendly staff. Comfortable room. Excellent food....outstanding breakfast buffet available before 5AM. Courtesey ride to the airport. Modestly priced. What more could a traveller want ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralphoto from Coupeville, WA

A Charmer

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the odd charm of the place, where stuffed birds and history and vintage prints and modern art whirlwind around in a really decent hotel. We had a comfortable night's sleep, after having enough room to repack in, before we had to leave Iceland. That morning I took some photos of the hallways, with art deco style lighting and an emblematic red carpet. This is a nice place to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, Ab, Canada

Good hotel with excellent breakfast and staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location.
Cons: Finish Rena's.
Location: Very handy to the airport,a few miles from Reykjavik, an excellent place to begin an Icelandic adventure!
Hotel was clean, comfortable. Seem to be doing a bit of up-grading/renovating. Some door frames, baseboards etc in process of being changed. Very clean in spite of this. Breakfast was exceptional-buffet, with lots of tasty, fresh fruits, bread products, meats, etc Staff also were excellent and very professional, went above and beyond what could be expected, during booking process and during our stay! Thank you Linda!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by fridge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by fastsue from Orlando, FL

Amazing breakfast

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not have much time in Iceland; and Hotel Keflavik was so close to the airport that we did not waste any of our precious minutes riding into Reykjavik. We did arrive around 10 pm and were unable to find much open for dinner in the vicinity. We ended up eating yogurt from a grocery store so we were quite hungry at breakfast time; which turned out to be fortunate because we had room to sample many but not all of the numerous tasty sandwiches that were served at the buffet. It was a wonderful array of food. The beds in our room were quite comfy as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sharon from England

Everything was perfect!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sadly we arrived late and our flight was early morning so we didn't get a chance to fully enjoy this lovely hotel. The staff at the hotel were so welcoming and friendly. Facilities brilliant and breakfast tasty. The best bit was the beds! So comfy with lovely crisp bedding. We just finished a very active week hiking so it was just what we needed. I like the traditional feel, not like other generic hotels. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by CAS from Evanston, IL

Good location for late night arrival

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: location to the airport
Cons: everything else
We arrived in Iceland at midnight and made a point of booking Close to the airport since the city is about 30 minutes away. The hotel is easy to get to, they paid the cab fare to the hotel. The hotel room was so tiny, we could barely get our suitcases in. The room was drab, beds were not comfortable, bathroom was so cramped it was ridiculous. I would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marjorie from Edmonton, Canada

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Keflavik, Iceland is a good hotel - possibly the best in Keflavik - and the staff were helpful. If you are just looking for a place to overnight near airport, Keflavik B&B is better value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendell from Providence, RI

A tough go in the shoulder season

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were super helpful, answering any question, and offering assistance. The hotel is very close to a nice coastal walking route.
Cons: The whole place felt either out-of-date or worn. Faulty shower seals, aged decor, ancient TV. The restaurant was pricey, even by Icelandic standards.
Location: Close to the airport with free taxis to and from.
I would recommend this hotel if you get stuck at the airport in Iceland, but not to use as a home base for tourism. This hotel epitomizes "faded glory." It must have really been something when it was built. In fact, if you have a hankering for a late-80's/early 90's experience, have at it! The staff is jolly and dedicated, I get the sense they love the place.