Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Mel from RVA

Nice Staff, too much construction

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff and bar.
Cons: Noise levels from construction. Room could use some art or photos.
Location: Good location. Short walk to main shopping/restaurant area.
While the staff at the hotel were excellent and the room was comfortable, if spartan, the ongoing construction at the hotel ruined the view and was loud. The hotel is being expanded and is also surrounded by other construction projects. I advise staying elsewhere until construction is complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for a stay in Reykjavic

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Two days in Reykjavic...good location...good restaurants and shops within 5 minute walk. Clean room in safe area. Breakfast was really good and free wifi was fast. Generally very happy with our choice. Only complaint is that I was warm in the evening and couldn't find a way to adjust...opening windows allowed to much street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but good.

Posted May 28, 2014
If these basic rooms had a bit more furnishings I would have given this top marks for a good value hotel with great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iceland trip from Northeast USA

Nice experience

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Klettur is a fine hotel given the choices and the prices that you face in Iceland. It's clean, there is free parking nearby and almost all the staff is friendly and helpful (we had one desk clerk that was clueless...). It's about a 15 min walk from the sights of downtown, including restaurants. Our "deluxe" room was Ikea modern but it was fine, not very big but adequate. There was a support pillar in our room that made it very odd - we asked to change but nothing was available. The bathroom was on the small side, especially the shower. We had a small refrigerator which made it possible to buy some things at the grocery and keep them cold. Just know before you go that everything in Iceland is very expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Solid stay

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was kept well and had great reception so overall was a good experience. Was a good location for getting picked up for excursions but not a very nice looking surrounding area and the good going-out area was about a 30 minute walk, which is pushing what you want to do while dressed up and cabs are very expensive in the city. Probably worth staying closer to bars if that's something you want to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from England

Close to the main shopping street

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable
Cons: The windows could not be opened and the room was too warm, so it got quite stuffy
Location: Close to the main shopping street
The view from the room was of a building site, which wasn't exactly pretty, but the hotel staff were friendly and accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from US

Poor service at OK hotel.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
On edge of town. Walking distance to spots not bad for short stay. Desk was unenthusiastic and not helpful at all. Drain in shower clogged and was nit fixed. Breakfast was OK but no hot items. OK stay but look elsewhere if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the centre

Posted May 19, 2014
Well place hotel with helpful staff and very clean. It would get a 5 from me, if they had tea and coffee facilities in the room and a little more variety to their breakfast bar. However we enjoyed our stay and would go back to stay there.