Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Nice hotel near the city center

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: Pillows were not great.
Location: near the city center. About a 10 min walk to bars/restaurants.
Nice clean, newer feeling hotel. Rooms aren't bad sized, bathroom had a separate shower. Elevators to get to the higher floors. Front desk staff was less than pleasant - but the bar tender was friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Generally a decent hotel, about a 10 minute stroll to the major downtown area and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location walking distance to city centre.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was interesting,and location was great.
Cons: Bar in evening needs some more atmospheres
Location: Only 5 minute walk to centre.tour buses do pickup and drop off.
Hotel has great location for city centre compared to some of the other hotels.There is a building site that backs onto the hotel but once finished in a few months area will be good.Noise didn't affect us. Bar disappointing-hotel not really geared up for evening service.we would use this hotel again as room was clean and had safe in room.
3 out of 5
by Melfrom RVA

Nice Staff, too much construction

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff and bar.
Cons: Noise levels from construction. Room could use some art or photos.
Location: Good location. Short walk to main shopping/restaurant area.
While the staff at the hotel were excellent and the room was comfortable, if spartan, the ongoing construction at the hotel ruined the view and was loud. The hotel is being expanded and is also surrounded by other construction projects. I advise staying elsewhere until construction is complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for a stay in Reykjavic

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Two days in Reykjavic...good location...good restaurants and shops within 5 minute walk. Clean room in safe area. Breakfast was really good and free wifi was fast. Generally very happy with our choice. Only complaint is that I was warm in the evening and couldn't find a way to adjust...opening windows allowed to much street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but good.

Posted May 28, 2014
If these basic rooms had a bit more furnishings I would have given this top marks for a good value hotel with great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iceland tripfrom Northeast USA

Nice experience

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Klettur is a fine hotel given the choices and the prices that you face in Iceland. It's clean, there is free parking nearby and almost all the staff is friendly and helpful (we had one desk clerk that was clueless...). It's about a 15 min walk from the sights of downtown, including restaurants. Our "deluxe" room was Ikea modern but it was fine, not very big but adequate. There was a support pillar in our room that made it very odd - we asked to change but nothing was available. The bathroom was on the small side, especially the shower. We had a small refrigerator which made it possible to buy some things at the grocery and keep them cold. Just know before you go that everything in Iceland is very expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Solid stay

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was kept well and had great reception so overall was a good experience. Was a good location for getting picked up for excursions but not a very nice looking surrounding area and the good going-out area was about a 30 minute walk, which is pushing what you want to do while dressed up and cabs are very expensive in the city. Probably worth staying closer to bars if that's something you want to do.