Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

excellent location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: location and size of rooms, the fact that is in quiet location away from main strip
Cons: the appearance of carpets in corridors and walls
Location: central locations lots of god restaurants near by and a coffe place across the street ; beds are comfy
excellent location right in the heart of town but quiet enough for a restful sleep; the carpets on corridors and walls show lots of wear and tear so it does not look nice but the rooms are comfy and big enough for central location; rooms have refrigerator and coffee making pot there is a supermarket next door where you can buy some food if you like and the tourist office is a few steps away on same street ; hotel is close to Harpa and the bay where you can do a nice stroll
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Excellent - except NO in room wireless

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Staff; Location; Breakfast
Cons: In-room Wi-Fi. paid or otherwise
One night stay, and experienced excellent Bar dining and Breakfast. Staff extremely helpful. Some rooms a little dated but fine with updated bathrooms. Some others look a little newer and feel much fresher. If you are reliant on Wi-Fi beware. There is free Wi-Fi in lobby, bar and 2nd floor landing. Third floor landing is poor, and smallest signal strength may just reach some rooms dependant on where you are located. Assume no inroom Wi-Fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

great location!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: location and people
Cons: temperature in room -- wish we could control it
Location: lots of restaurants, supermarket, stores
great location and extremely helpful staff. the hotel is close to many restaurants as well as a small supermarket. it is right across the street from a coffee shop. the staff was lovely. helped us plan our daily excursions. they provided us with anything we asked for -- ex: extra towels, tissues, etc. we had internet access. it worked best in the lobby. the only thing i wish they had was a thermostat in the room so we could control the temperature. great experience -- would recommend and stay here again. people were really just so nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location and food - harbour, opera house and shopping all within 10 minute walking
Cons: I can't think of anything,
Location: Definitely take off road day tours. Iceland Off Road a good company. Whale watching boat trips, shopping and very modern opera house a must.
Great location and wonderful breakfasts and dinners. You can buy sandwiches, water etc at the reception for day excursions and small well stocked grocery store a few doors away. Empty fridge in room was a bonus. Love the bar area and hotel has good lunch menus. Staff speak excellent english and were very helpful booking tours, which can be charge to room so only one bill to pay at end. Would definitely make this my base in Iceland in next visit. Iceland Off Road tours were booked through hotel and gave excellent trips into Iceland interior,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful Hotel in Reykjavik Center

Posted Aug 7, 2014
This hotel is centrally located, the rooms well-appointed with a heated bathroom floor, and helpful staff. It was a pleasure to stay there 6 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: There
There was no thermostat in the room and it was too hot The person at the front desk said to open the window Ive never stayed in a hotel that didnt have some way for me to control the temperature My room was on the ground level and it didnt have any screen on it and I was traveling with several thousand dollars of camera equipment I went to ICEland and not Mexico because I wanted to have a vacation in a cool temperature
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol England

Superb central location for exploring Reykjavik.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location and style.
Cons: Perhaps a bit wider menu in the cafe bar.
Location: All of central Rekjavik, including the harbour, Harpa concert hall, cathedral.
Lovely hotel. We enjoyed our stay and we would go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from london

Hotel centrum

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Excellent location. Near the harbour and down town areas so close to lots of restaurants, shops, museums, galleries etc.
Overall a good experience. The hotel is ideally located for sightseeing, shopping, eating in the city. Our room was small but comfortable. Very comfortable bed and good sheets. Breakfast was good but not as good as some trip advisor reviews indicated. The scrambled eggs were generally dry each morning but plenty of them. Very nice selection of yogurts. Design wise the hotel interior was very pleasant - successful merger of two houses giving a lovely bright, airy lobby. If I have any suggestions it is that they need better black out curtains (or bring eye mask) to let you sleep during the periods with midnight sun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Not bad overall, a little distance from the airport so be prepared for a little drive if you take the bus from the airport. In downtown so it close to all the activities - Staff was friendly - Rooms were a bit small but we were only staying for an evening so it did not impact us to must. Nice coffee house across the street. If you were staying longer then a few days maybe look to upgrade your room -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from Devon U.K

Excellent hotel in the old part of Reykjavik

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Close to shops, restaurants, and amenities, but not too noisy! Staff extremely helpful, even making restaurant bookings! Excellent breakfasts!
Cons: Air conditioning! Coffee machine in lobby for early departures!
Location: Variety of eating places, shops and waterfront all in walking distance!
Loved the modern interior in an old building. Room had all requirements. Spent 3 nights with my daughter, and found everything very convenient. First visit to Iceland, and loved it!