Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland Nähe Bodensee

Wir können das Hotel weiterempfehlen

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Location: Wir hatten einen Mietwagen und hatten durch die nahe Schnellstrasse den Vorteil, dass wir schnell aus der Stadt draussen und am Abend ebenso sch
Das Personal war freundlich. Die Zimmer waren groß und das Bad war ebenfalls groß. Das Frühstücksbuffet bot täglich eine reichliche Auswahl. Das Hotel liegt neben eine Schnellstrasse. Deshalb ist es in den Zimmer etwas laut. Wir hatten uns schnell daran gewöhnt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Location: 近くにショッピングセンターあり。
ホテルを探し始めたのが遅くなり、レイキャビク市内の安価なホテルが見つからなかった為、隣町のこのホテルに予約しました。レイキャビクから車で10分程の距離にありますが、アイスランドの交通機関はバスかタクシーぐらいしかないのでちょっと不便さを感じました。私が泊まった部屋はまぁまぁの広さで内装はオシャレな感じでした。バス・トイレ付きですがシャワーのみ、シャンプー・リンス等のアメニティはなしでドライヤーもなし。小さなポットとカップ、飲み物(ティーパックと砂糖)がありました。5泊したので毎日部屋で紅茶を飲みましたが、ティーパックや砂糖がなくなっても追加されることはありませんでした。また前日使用したバスタオルやタオルも交換をされることなく放置って・・・通常ベッドメイキングの時に最初の状態に戻してくれると思うので残念です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, USA

Excellent hotel and staff.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Price and staff were super friendly and helpful in every way. Wonderful. Everything was clean neat modern and worked well. It was an excellent hotel.
Cons: The shower is too small. The shower curtain is always touching you during a shower. But this is a minor issue.
Location: Location is the only negative. Not much to do near here. Downtown is $35 cab ride for bars and restaurants.
For the price in Reykjavik, it was excellent. Staff was excellent. Location is not good if you need to get downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valhalla

Not downtown but a good option if you have a car.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Good price and good location.
Cons: The room could use a coffee-maker.
Location: Excellent pizza place next door and an adequate Indian restaurant nearby. Iceland's largest mall within easy walking distance.
Stayed for three nights while visiting Reykjavik and surroundings. Nice base to come back to every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alberto from Treviso

Overall good value

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is quite OK for the price, just breakfast could have a better choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel although there is a limit of around 350 MB (if I remember correctly) for the free wifi for whole period of stay. Have to pay after reaching that limit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marika from Turku

You need a car

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was really nice. Hotel is bit far away, you'll need a car to stay there. In neighborhood was industrial buildings. There was no restaurant in the hotel sor dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francis from Hingham MA

Nice Surprise.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean room and hotel. Excellent breakfast.The staff takes pride in the operation. A value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean. Good selection for breakfast.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Hot water for shower
Location: Too far from city, and we did not do anything nearby
The staff were brilliant- everyone was helpful and thoughtful. We checked out before breakfast was available, and they provided us each a packed breakfast. They helped to re confirm our itineraries even though the tours had not been booked by them. Only negative feedback was that the hot water was not consistent- the shower was warm only on the first night. We commend Lena and Sue for their exceptional service, which made us give the 5 star rating.