Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful service

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I slept at Konrads Guesthouse for 2 nights in early June and really enjoyed my stay. It has a fantastic location - only a few blocks away from the main shopping/restaurant/bar street, Laugavegur, but was in a quiet enough neighborhood that I could still get some sleep. When I checked in, they were very helpful with travel and restaurant suggestions. The room was reasonably sized and had two twin size beds, but what made the stay particularly nice, was having a kitchen with reserved fridge space on the main floor. There are two bathrooms in the hall for all the (~5) rooms to share, but it wasn't an issue. The only improvement I can think of would have been thicker/darker black-out curtains for the room - it stays light out the entire night in the summer. Overall, a great stay and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pamfrom Montreal

Great place!

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked our last night in Iceland here. Biggest room we had the whole time we were there, at a cheaper price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Feliciafrom USA

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was larger than expected. Beds were small but very comfortable and had clean linen. It was in a very convenient location. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria,BC, Canada

Good, inexpensive, centrally-located place to stay

Posted May 22, 2013
Konrad and his staff were helpful in introducing us to the wonders of Reykjavik. Great stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Manligsyrra

Lovely Apartment in the center of Reykjavik

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
One apartment in the center of Reykjavik with 2 double rooms and one kitchen/livingroom. Nice owner that makes great coffee! Rekomended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location!

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
THE best location to stay in Reykjavik! The apartment is simple, but fully equipped and covers all your needs for a weekend in Reykjavik, or as a base for daytrips in and around Reykjavik. Located in the heart of town, two blocks from the main street Laugavegur. The host was also very helpful and nice, providing us with helpful tips and great service. This was my first stay in Iceland, and now I'm returning soon I will definitely choose Konrads Guesthouse. -Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Konrad's guesthouse

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at Konrad's guest house for two nights during our stay in Reykjavik. The appartment itself was in great shape and after having stayed at a conventional hotel for 5 days staying at Konrad's place was just like crashing at a good friend's appartment with the exception of the fact that Konrad was pretty much never to be seen. The location was great, the price was unbeatable, and if/when I go back to Reykjavik I know that my first choice will be Konrad's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karin

Centralt og enkelt

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fint til kortere ophold. Ligger centralt. Venlig betjening. Bør ikke benyttes af gangbesværede pga stejl trappe. Vær opmærksom på at opholdet betales kontant.