Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort of good size apartment.
Cons: Sound insulation should be considered as an improvement.
Location: Central but quiet location in the vicinity of the main city attractions, restaurants and shops.
Good standard of the apartment in excellent location, close to all amenities, restaurants and places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Walking distance to everything.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Visited Iceland for the first time. Luna was a good choice for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sylvia from Calgary, Alberta

Nice apartments close to shopping, restaurants

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Everything was convenient. The apartment had everything we could have asked for and more.It was very clean.
Cons: It was perfect!
Location: It was close to shopping, the harbour and restaurants. It was great. I would stay here again and recommend it to everyone .
The apartments were in a great location and very clean and comfortable. We loved it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Victoria BC

Great location in downtown close to everything!

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The location was the best! It was a lovely small studio with very comfy twin beds and good quality duvets. The kitchen was handy to make own meals.
Cons: My only complaint was that it was a little small for two people in closet bathroom area and we kept bumping into each other. Shower drain was slow.
Location: We went to local Flea Market on Sunday as well as many excellent restaurants and museums a short walk away. It is a real walkable city.
We walked everywhere from the Luna. A super Bakery is just around the corner and a BONUS grocery store also. The kitchen in our studio apartment was convenient for making breakfast and coffee before heading out on early Golden Circle Tours etc. Luna is on the list for Fly Bus pick up for airport service and that is really helpful and easy. Overall the stay at Luna Hotel Apartments was great. My only concern was the size of the Studio and would book a larger room next time- two women traveling with big suitcases and stuff made it a little tight going into the washroom and closet. Ellert the Owner was very helpful and took us on a tour to show us around our area. We enjoyed our stay and Reykjavik is a beautiful city for just walking and taking in the outstanding scenery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Good value. Very near centre but in a quiet area. Comfy beds and nice shower. Well equiped. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Replace wobbly table! A very clean appartment, serviced every other day, but they didn't clean the floor all week.
We enjoyed our week in Iceland. It was great to be so close to shops and restaurants when the weather was bad. The appartment was warm and fine for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by miranda from berkshire

Comfy place to sleep

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Comfy beds, great communication with staff, Daniel very helpful whilst arriving and gave us a lift to the apartment as it was late. Kitchen and bathroom all fully equipped and coffee tea and washing up liquid provided. Good location for town though we were out all day on tours so didn't really spend much time in the apartment. The studio was next to the road but luckily we were so tired we weren't woken by any party goers. Beds comfy and nice hot shower. Only bad thing was that room was serviced but floor was still covered in grit from before but we didn't let it ruin our stay and just wore socks to walk around in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by VCH from Chicago

Fabulous apartment

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our apartment was GREAT! Modern, clean, comfortable, roomy. It was close to EVERYTHING, but had street parking, too. It even had a balcony. It was not ready when we arrived, but there were so many things to do close by, that we did not mind. There was one bulb out when we arrived, & someone came within 1/2 hour to change it. I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucilla from Toronto, Canada

Great Location!

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived Reykjavik 6:30am and was at the hotel 8am. Owner Ellert was there to greet us and gave us a great introduction of the city with maps and recommended restaurants etc. We paid an extra sum to get an early check-in to our apartment which was very worth it especially when we can't get to sleep in the overnight plane. Ellert gave us an upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment with a full kitchen. Each room is with a very comfortable King bed and sheet and towels were changed evveery 2 days. In general very clean and comfortable. Only drawback is the shower curtain can be cleaner. Location is excellent - 5 minutes to downtown and close (within 10 minutes) to all sight-seeing places. Also close to supermarket and Information Center. We cooked quite a bit since the eating out is rather expensive - double the cost of Toronto. My husband and I stayed for 6 nights and we are very happy with this hotel. Highly recommend. Note: there are a few locations for the Luna Apartment - do specify your exact apartment location (street and number) when you arrange the day tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality accomodation

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Easy to deal with and helpful . Having to check in at different location to the apartment is a bit of an inconvenience especially after flight and airport transfer. Daniel at check in gave us a lift to the apartment in his car but if there was more than three of us with luggage he would have had to make more trips or the alternative would be taxis. Apartment we stayed in was clean and modern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dan from toronto

great location

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
metered parking required for our rental car unless we parked over 3 blocks away - lot of effort spent in purchasing an electrical adapter (about 6 dollars) for camera battery and i-pad rechargers after check-in staff couldn't help us - on our last day we disovered a north american plug adapter attached to the room hair dryer - unbelievable that hotel staff didn't know there was already a useable adapter in the room - lot of time spent trying to find an icelandic hardware store to buy an item we didn't even need - supermarket one block away was very convenient