Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom København

Slidt men fint hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Hotellet er meget slidt både indvendigt og udvendigt. Det værelse vi fik var fint dog var det ligesom resten af hotellet meget slidt. Især badeværelset var slidt og var ikke så indbydende. Vinduet på værelset kunne ikke lukkes helt hvilket gjorde at det var rigtig koldt om natten da man konstant lå i træk. Ofte var personalet ikke til stede og receptionen lukkede tidligt. Rengøringen var fin og håndklæder og sengetøj var også rent. Morgenmaden valgte vi ikke at bruge penge på da den så meget meget dårlig ud - hvilket flere anmeldelser herinde også påpeger. Alt i alt var hotellet fint til pengene men ikke mere end det.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Never saw the staff. Bizarre checking-in system (we had to buzz for entrance as we arrived after 5pm and were let in by an anonymous voice telling us our room key was on the reception desk). Room not often cleaned. However the heating was really good and we really just needed a no-frills place to kip for the night, so it was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and room for a great price

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is perfect. It is located close to restaurants and shopping street in downtown, 7 minutes walk from old harbour. The room price is extremely cheap, but for those being used a 4-star hotel, this might not be the right option for you. The room is very basic, however you will get clean towels every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ann-Margrethfrom Kungälv

Enkelt men prisvärt och nära centrum.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Med tanke på kostnaden så var detta ett Mycket prisvärt boende. Gällande servicen så var den bra dagtid. En natt vaknade jag av det var bråk någonstans i hotellet. Jag saknade då ett nummer att ringa eftersom jag inte vågade gå ut i korridoren och ta mig ner till hotellreceptionen där nummer finns. Detta borde finnas på varje rum. Med vänlig hälsning, Ann-Margreth Karlsson
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henrikfrom Danmark

hmm

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok hotel til prisen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessicafrom Oslo

Nice!

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in the middle of Reykjavik.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colinfrom Edmonton

Very basic but does the trick

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found a deal on hotels.com for The Metropolitan which put it in line with hostel dorm room prices. The location is very central and the room was clean and offered privacy. Wifi works well. Room is small and the bathroom is very basic. A fine place to spend a night or two solo, would be tight for couples.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tommy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anders Ørsagerfrom Præstø

Spændende ting bag sengen....

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellets beliggenhed er virkelig god og samlet så opvejer det det generelle indtryk af et hotel hvor man får hvad man betaler for. Vi fik en fin hjælp ved ankomst og der var ingen problemer, men vi stod tilbage med en fornemmelse af at nærmest have været til ulejlighed. Værelset var småt, i halvskidt stand og med et ildelugtende badeværelse. Den daglige rengøring var ikke eksisterende, der blev ikke redt senge, men kom næsten regelmæssigt et nyt håndklæde. Internettet er temmelig langsomt og man bliver smidt af løbende. I løbet af de 5 dage vi overnattede fandt vi chokolade, en tampax (ikke brugt), en hårbøjle og en pakke papirlommetørklæder under sengene - og det var ikke vores!. Rimelig underholdende, men siger en del om rengøringen. Ja - det er et billigt hotel, men man får også kun lige hvad man betaler for.