Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Everything. The staff is really kind, so no matters with them.
Location: The location is perfect because is just in the city center.
Bad. Really cold and not clean rooms. Really essential hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Nice and close to town 80m to tourist centre, easy late check in thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen, Noray

Rimelig, greit og sentralt hotell.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Pris og beliggenhet.
Cons: Småting, se over.
Location: Ligger i enden av hovedgaten i byen. Lett adkomst til det meste sentralt, f.eks. til konserthuset Harpa.
Helt grei hotellopplevelse. Hotellet er rimelig, er greit plassert i en rolig gate, sentralt i Reykjavik. Ingen stor utsikt. Vannet i dusjen rant for sakte ned, men for øvrig var det rent og pent. Bemannet i resepsjonen fra 8 til 20 kun. Enkel frokost fra kl 8; jeg kunne ønsket meg fra 7.30, ordentlig appelsinjus og varme egg. Vennlig og hjelpsom betjening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dieses Hotel ist eine heruntergekommene Bruchbude!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Die Lage in der Innenstadt von Reykjavik.
Cons: Nehmen Sie dieses Hotel aus Ihrem Angebot.
Location: Durch die zentrale Lage in der Innenstadt von Reykjavik kann man viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichen.
Das erste angebotene Zimmer hatte ein völlig verschimmeltes Bad, das zweite war auch kaum besser. Abgewohnte Möbel in einem Hotel mit großen Instandhaltungsrückstand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Easy walking distance to restaurants & attractions

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hooks on the door and a shelf above the toilet in the bathroom would make life easier.
Location: Within walking distance of Tourist Information offices (two nearby), Gray Line & Reykjavik Tour companies, great restaurants, Hop On-Hop Off bus stop
The doors were locked when we arrived. After gaining access to retrieve keys and searching for our room we realized there was a small map in the corner of the envelope pointing to a second building. The room served its purpose, it was clean, the linen was worn but clean but there was no hook in the bathroom so that presented a challenge. We stayed for 3 nights and never saw anyone at reception. I needed an adapter for the plug so left a note on a napkin, finally entered the kitchen to locate a staff member who handed me the adapter. No one responded to the buzzer when I returned the keys and adapter so I just left them on the desk. We stood outside waiting for a shuttle bus when I heard someone talking, approached a gentleman who had appeared at the desk who called the Gray Line tour company for us and they made arrangements to have us picked up by taxi and driven to the airport. Management was there when needed and were very pleasant to deal with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Reykjavik

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Deilig!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms, great location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Enjoyed my stay here. Traveling alone it was the perfect size for one. Probably wouldn't want more than that in the room. Staff was friendly but front desk empty most of the time. The location was fantastic with easy walking access to downtown, ocean front, parks, museums. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

そこそ良いホテルです

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
中心の街にも近く不便を感じなかった。 ホテルの状態も悪くなく、wifiの電波もよく届いたし 全体的には良かった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Magnús

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Hotel cost was extremely reasonable given the location.